Lost Time

Today was one of those days where I totally lost track of time and before I knew it the day was over! Even though it went by really fast I feel like this morning was forever ago. Anyone else ever have days like that–that go by super fast but seem really long at the same time? It’s weird.

Preworkout

The usual clif mini pre-workout. I never get sick of these, they’re just so good, and perfect pre-exercise fuel. Definitely a good reason to get out of bed in the morning.

Breakfast

Cereal with a jumbo banana. I always feel like I have to eat cold cereal so much more than I actually want to because I hate wasting food (and money) and my milk always goes bad on me before I can use it up. Sometimes I’m craving a big bowl of cold cereal but I definitely like switching it up–I really wish they sold smaller milk cartons at my grocery store : (

Lunch

Erin reminded me the other day that everything tastes better with Laughing Cow Cheese and I have to agree. I had a delicious turkey sandwich with some laughing cow, dijon mustard, and jalapenos for some extra zip. On the side was a delicious pear, carrots, and some Glenny’s Creamy Ranch Soy Crisps. These were really good! I’m definitely a fan of Glenny’s products, I’m glad my campus sells them!

Snack

I brought some munchies to the library with me: dried edamame, almonds, and diet coke. This dried edamame is outstanding! It’s definitely my new favorite snack. This was the perfect combo of protein, fat, and caffeine and it kept me super full and energized all afternoon. It actually filled me up a little too much-before I knew it, it was 8:00 and I was still plugging away on my work. I decided to head back though to pay an exorbitant amount to do my laundry and eat some dinner.

Dinner

I wasn’t even hungry for dinner and honestly nothing was calling my name. I just kept it simple and used stuff that needed to be eaten before it goes bad (that’s definitely the hardest part about shopping for just me–food goes bad too fast and I have to eat the same things over and over and have stuff I’m not craving to avoid waste. blahhh). Anyway, I just heated up a sweet potato, topped it with ketchup and cottage cheese and rounded out the meal with some kashi crackers and leftover salad from last night.


Dessert

And obviously no night is complete without dessert: 

Frozen berries (my freezer makes them all icy! but they’re still plenty tasty!) and a strawberry chobani. 

What a perfect way to end the day.

9 Responses to “Lost Time”


  1. 2 jenngirl Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    I had one of those “speed” days yesterday, I just don’t know where it went…

    Delicious looking day, sorry you weren’t feeling anything for dinner tonight, looks like you made a good call, I love me some cottage cheese and sweet potatoes (together OR separate)

    Have a great Thursday!

  2. 3 Olga Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    I have the same problem with buying food and trying to eat everything before it goes bad…Yours eats look great though! I gotta get some frozen fruit myself.

    have a good night!

  3. 4 Melissa S. Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    today felt like that to me…even though i was running around like crazy….

    and seriously, that is my favorite flavor of clif bars…doesn’t it taste like pb cookie dough? maybe just my grandma’s tastes like that…but it’s DIVINE!

    and i think dinner sounds yummy! although i’m not a cottage cheese fan… >P

  4. 5 VeggieGirl Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 7:54 am

    “Anyone else ever have days like that–that go by super fast but seem really long at the same time? ”

    EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!! No joke, haha 😀

    Frozen berries!! Yum!!

    Happy Thursday, Sarah!!

  5. 6 fitnessista Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 9:12 am

    oooh i love those soy crisps! i used to eat them every day when i worked at the mall and they sold them at gnc. they’re such a great snack!!!
    dinner looks so good! i’ve never thought of combining sweet potato with cottage cheese… it might make me like cottage cheese a LOT more 😀
    hope that you have a happy thursday!

  6. 7 Erin Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    That lunch looks perfect. I love your food today. The Diet Coke picture is cool. 🙂

  7. 8 hangrypants Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    Hey Sarah, Where is the “my stuff” area of the wordpress dashbord?

  8. 9 eatingbender Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    I totally just had a day like your Wednesday – I can’t believe it’s over already, yet the time spent in class ticked by so slowly!

    Yum, more of those soy crisps!! There are so many delicious flavors so I’m glad your campus has them for you, too!

    I’ve never tried dried edamame before, but I love regular edamame and I also love everything you’ve ever recommended, so I don’t think I can go wrong if I’m 2 for 2!

    Wow, I never would have thought to top sweet potatoes with cottage cheese! I love it!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

