Long Day

Today has been a very long day but I got a lot accomplished, so that’s always good! We had another sorority thing at 10 tonight. While for most college students 10:00 really is “evening”, I’m like a grandma who likes to be in bed around midnight so 10 is definitely time for me to start winding down!

Breakfast

I started my morning bright and early with my power-bowl: yogurt, nectarine, flax, kashi go lean. Nectarines are definitely my very favorite fruit—I wish they were seasonless : ( 

Lunch

It’s yoga day which means Ezekial+PB and cottage cheese for some protein. Yum! I’m all out of my Zeke’s though and I’m trying to hold off grocery shopping till the end of next week when MY MOM COMES TO VISIT!!! Ehhh, there’s no way I’m making it that long. I’m sure I’ll end up going this weekend. I wish I had a car and that healthy food wasn’t so expensive. BOO. 

Snacks

I packed up some snacks to eat while I was at work (forever!) today. I had an AMAZING apple. Yayyy for fall and apple season! And the love-of-my-life PB Larabar. Heavenly.

Dinner

For dinner I had another Amy’s frozen meal–Veggie Lasagna. Once again, this was unbelievable. It’s so tasty and satisfying, and really filling. I love these! To go with it I picked up a salad from the campus center.

And while I was there I picked up a new product that I just had to try:

These were really good. I know that rice cakes are traditionally associated with “diet food” but I seriously love them. These ones were really good, they had icing drizzled on them so they were a little sweet. I’ll definitely be buying these again!

Dessert

Obviously no day is complete without a nighttime treat:

Now I’m off to work on fun stuff like this: {\partial ^2C_i (q_i)}{\partial q_i  \cdot  \partial q_j}=0,\forall j and \frac{\partial C_i (q_i)}{\partial q_j}=0, j \ne \ i

woohoo economics!

11 Responses to “Long Day”


  1. 1 eatingbender Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 12:10 am

    Haha, I’m the same way. Any activity past midnight and I will not really be awake for it 🙂

    I don’t know if I’ve ever had a nectarine before!! I love peaches, but have never ventured into the nectarine world. I guess I’m missing out if they are your fave!

    Yay for Mom coming to visit!! Yes, I also wish that healthy food wasn’t so pricey 😦 It should be flip flopped!

    Thanks for another Amy’s review! Now I know just what to get when I go to the store!

    Seriously – those rice cakes look crazy good! Diet food, schmiet food! And is that a Vitamuffin hiding underneath that whipped cream? Never had one of those, either! You are so ahead of me!

    Woah, that econ is way over my head – go you!!

    Have a good hump day!

  2. 2 Caroline Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 12:45 am

    I totally hear you on not having a car and expensive healthy groceries–those are probably my two most frequent complaints!

    So many fun products in this post–I want to try the lasagna, the PB Cookie Larabar, AND those Glenny’s crisps. Yum!

  3. 3 Erin Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 8:04 am

    What the hell is that crap?! I hate economics.
    Rice cakes are delish. Diet food can be good. Case in point: Redi Whip free. 🙂
    That salad looks really good actually! Looks like they have good food at your school.

  4. 4 fitnessista Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 8:22 am

    that poor beautiful dessert stuck on the mountain of econ. (i kinda liked econ, though)
    i wish that a LOT of fruits were seasonless! right now, strawberries go moldy like a day after i buy them! HOORAY for apples being in season 😀
    YEAHHHH your madre is going to visit!!
    i also like rice cakes– they make a great snack!
    hope you have a great day!

  5. 5 VeggieGirl Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 8:58 am

    Oh yes, I hear ya on the loooong days and passing out by 10pm, haha 🙂 Hang in there!!

    So fun that your mom will be visiting soon!! Get super-excited!!

    PB COOKIE LARABAR!!! VEGGIEGIRL’S #1 FAVORITE FLAVOR!!! And I SWOON for apples as well. Yum!!

    Such a gorgeous dessert!!

    Good luck studying!!

  6. 6 jenngirl Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 9:13 am

    I love the Amy’s Veggie Lasagna, come to think of it, I love all things Amy’s! Good call! Good luck with classes today! 🙂

  7. 7 Christie I Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 9:53 am

    I wish nectarines were seasonless, too.

    Good luck with groceries!

  8. 8 V Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    What kind of PB is that?!?!?! It looks like Nutella and soooo yummy! P.S. I’ve been lurking your pages as well 😉

  9. 9 Sarah Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    V- it’s Peanut Butter & Co: Dark Chocolate Dreams. It’s really good but my all-time favorite is the Cinnamon Raisin Swirl!

  10. 10 Melissa S. Wednesday, September 24, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    gah! that equation makes me want to vomit! i hated that stuff…ewwww….

    and love the dinner and dessert…reminds me of college…haha!

  11. 11 HangryPants Thursday, September 25, 2008 at 9:53 am

    Oh, I was confused about the chocolate looking PB, too. Good to know. I love that stuff.

    Also, yes, Laughing Cow makes everything more fabulous. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

