Focus

Last night was so much fun! It was ‘bid day’ for my sorority where we extend bids to joint to new members. We got some really great girls this semester, so I’m excited! For some sister bonding we went candlestick bowling. I’ve never done this before—it’s like bowling but with mini pins and mini balls! It’s SO much harder than regular bowling—I ended with only a 53 yeesh! It was really fun regardless of how terribly I played ; )

Unfortunately somewhere during the night I finally experienced the dreaded blogging problem of my camera’s battery dying. I was so sad! So while I have no more food pics, here are some of me and my sisters I did manage to get: (I’m in the middle, then far left)

After bowling some of us headed back to have a relaxing girls-night. We drank some wine, ate some snacks, and had a lot of fun unwinding after a stressful week. And of course there was some 90s music involved, which just makes any night better! Unfortunately I didn’t get to bed until around 2:30 and like clockwork I was up at 8—a nap is definitely on the agenda for today!

Preworkout

Since I was up late eating and drinking I wasn’t too hungry when I woke up this morning so I decided to just have a clif mini before hitting the gym.

Now I need to seriously buckle down and FOCUS and get some work done. Tomorrow my sorority is taking part in a charity walk to benefit Arthritis so I’ll be busy all day. I know there is a choice of a 1 or 3 mi route, and I’m hoping that running is an option! It would be my very first race!

I hope everyone’s weekends are off to a great start!

8 Responses to “Focus”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, September 20, 2008 at 9:53 am

    Ahh, sorry about your camera šŸ˜¦ But hooray for a fun Friday evening!! I’ve never heard of/gone candlestick bowling before either, haha šŸ™‚

    Enjoy your Saturday!!

  2. 2 Melissa S. Saturday, September 20, 2008 at 11:35 am

    what a great night you had! and i hope your first race goes well!!! that’s super exciting!

  3. 3 Danielle Saturday, September 20, 2008 at 11:46 am

    How exciting, I love bid day! Then again I’ve only been on the other (sorority) side once since my school only has rush once a year but it was amazing šŸ™‚ and I was on pledge team so I got to know all the wonderful new girls so well! Ah reminiscing! What sorority are you in?

    Also, sooo glad to have you back! Thanks for letting me know on my blog because I totally would not have noticed and then would’ve felt bad for not checking up on you! Take care!

  4. 4 eatingbender Saturday, September 20, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Cute Cute Cute!! I’m so glad you had fun last night!! Candlestick bowling sounds super hard – I’ve been known to shoot 53 with regular bowling, so I can only imagine what that would be like!! But 90s music certainly DOES make any night better!

    Ahh, we have pretty much the exact same planner! And I highlight mine all over the place!

    Ooh possibly your first race?! That’s so exciting!! Have a great Saturday!

  5. 5 Juliet Saturday, September 20, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Good luck on your first race! I’ve been wanting to try one for so long, but haven’t taken that final step of signing up. Let us know how it goes! šŸ™‚

  6. 6 jenngirl Saturday, September 20, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    Bid day is soo much fun, I remember it being exciting for both old and new members! What sorority are you in? I was a Chi Omega before I transferred, but my new college does not have the Greek system, so I do miss it a little bit šŸ˜¦

    Hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

  7. 7 Erin Saturday, September 20, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    So fun! Ya’ll are so cute. I love your hair color.

  8. 8 Hangry Pants Sunday, September 21, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Very cute shirts! Sounds like a fun college night. šŸ™‚ )


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

