Weekend!

It’s the WEEKEND!! The best thing about my schedule this semester is that I have no Friday classes! This means that I get a long weekend, every weekend! Even with this extra time though, I still manage to get stressed out and behind on work!

Snack

After a really tough yoga class I was ready for a little pick me up:

Meh. This flavor just doesn’t do it for me, it’s just a little too bland.

Dinner

For my uncreative easy meal I just heated up some leftover brown rice with a package of salmon, some hot sauce, mustard, and jalapenos. Despite it’s bland appearance it actually tasted pretty good and did have a nice combo of carb/protein/fat. Some veggies on the side for crunch.

I am totally guilty of working and eating at the same time. I know I should take the time to enjoy and focus on my food, but there just aren’t enough hours in the day for that! Boo problem sets.

Desserts

Now anyone who is in a sorority knows that recruitment is a long and stressful time and meetings go on for ages and girls can get very opinionated and not-so-nice. I’m not into that drama so the only way I was going to make it through tonight was armed with some snacks. Some rice cakes and healthy trail mix did the trick. As much as I love that chocolate crunch trail mix that I posted about last night, sometimes I need the energy from something a little healthier. That’s when I turn to my all natural goodies: almonds, dried cranberries, and soynuts. Mmmmm mmmm.

And as a late-night treat while blogging I’m snacking on some frozen mango which is one of my favorite desserts ever. I LOVE mango and it’s so great to eat semi-frozen, just like frozen grapes! Delicious.

Alright guys, time to read a little more and then off to bed. Goodnight!

3 Responses to “Weekend!”


  1. 1 eatingbender Friday, September 19, 2008 at 2:52 am

    Hurray for the weekend! I am so glad I will have Fridays off as well. And Mondays..and Wednesdays πŸ˜‰ Don’t hate me!

    That dinner looks amazing – definitely creative, if you ask me. I need to start incorporating more rice into my diet – it’s so quick and easy! By the way, I totally work while I eat, too. The only time I actually sit and savor every bite is when there are other people around, so I try to have that occur as often as possible! Unfortunately, college schedules are so varied that it can be a rarity!

    Ah, sorority drama. I’m not in a sorority, but one of my good friends was the VP of recruitment for her sorority last year. So I’m all too familiar with some pretty wacky and dramatic stories! Good thing you had the perfect fuel to get through πŸ˜‰

    I can’t wait to try all sorts of frozen fruit this winter!

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Friday, September 19, 2008 at 7:38 am

    Hooray for having NO Friday classes – lucky you!!

    I work and eat too – guilty as charged! πŸ™‚

    MANGO!!!! Yum.

  3. 3 fitnessista Friday, September 19, 2008 at 8:29 am

    HAPPY FRIDAY! so glad you have the day off!!
    looking at the that hw makes me shiver and reminds me of how much hw i have to do, too….
    frozen mango sounds so good!
    hope you have a wonderful day!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

