Back in Business

I really like being back in blogging business. The first few days that I stopped blogging I kept reaching for my camera to take a picture of my food and then realizing that I wasn’t doing that anymore. It was so weird! It feels good to get back in the swing of things. Unfortunately my 2 different bowls and 1 plate (don’t worry, I wash them!!) are going to get old fast.

Breakfast

A delicious bowl of awesomeness. Fage, nectarine, kashi go lean, and flax. I like to call this my “miracle bowl” because not only does it taste amazing but it keeps me SO FULL. I added a little cinnamon today and it really gave it that little something extra. Yum. I ate this with my good friend Alan Greenspan. We’re reading his autobiography for my Monetary Econ class and it’s really good! As much as I love reading, I usually stick to fiction for my leisure reading, but I definitely think that I’m going to pick up some more autobiographies next time I have a the luxury of time (aka, this summer…). Anyone have good recommendations? I’ve heard the Barbara Walters one was good (and she used to date Greenspan, so it works perfectly!)

This breakfast lasted me all morning through 3 hours of classes and I was just starting to get hungry by the time I got home for lunch.

Lunch

I don’t know if you remember, but I mentioned how I have 1.5 hours to get home, make lunch, eat, change, and go to yoga. Because of this I have to be careful with what I eat since I need something that will keep me energized but won’t jiggle around in my stomach during class. Over the past few weeks I tried some different combos but have basically concluded that T/Th are my Peanut Butter days. So today was cottage cheese (for protein) with an ezekial cinnamon raisin english muffin with 2T dark chocolate dreams peanut butter. The grocery store here doesn’t sell the cinnamon raisin pb (SAD!!!) so I gave this a try instead. It’s good, I mean…chocolate+pb=love. But honestly it just doesn’t compare to the pure amazingness of the cin-raisin pb. I’m pretty sure a care package from my parents is in order (hint, hint…)

Alright, off to yoga. Followed by lots of reading and a LAME-O dinner because we’re having an event at the sorority house tonight and the kitchen is off limits. Looks like I’ll be scrounging together something from leftovers and what I have in my pantry. Should be interesting…

7 Responses to “Back in Business”


  1. 1 Nicole Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    I just tried the cinnamon raisin pb a couple days ago and I LOVED IT! I was skeptical because I didn’t want to stray from the dark chocolate pb, but man this was good! I can’t decide which I like better!

  2. 2 Julz Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 3:35 pm

    SAR, I’M SO HAPPSTERS THAT YOU’RE BACK!! I Missed yo ass, sugapie πŸ˜‰

    Breakfast sounds FABU… You SERIOUSLY need to try Skyr,is!! It’s SO incredible and it will change your LIFE! Unfortunately, however, it will change your wallet size too, haha. So maybe you SHOULDN’T try it, haha. Anyways, ENJOY YOGA! I’m off to my practice too πŸ™‚ So relieved it’s time! It’s like, all will be okay now πŸ™‚ Love that feeling of HOME πŸ™‚

    Namaste, my angel girl ❀

  3. 3 fitnessista Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    you’re back you’re back you’re back!!!
    you just made my day, girly πŸ˜€
    so good to “see” you again!!!!!
    breakfast looks wonderful and have fun at yoga!

  4. 4 Erin Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    How much Fage do you use? That looks SO good.
    Are you in a sorority?!?!?! They fascinate me.

  5. 5 VeggieGirl Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    Soooo glad to see you posting again – I can’t get over it!! πŸ™‚

    Have fun at yoga!!

  6. 6 eatingbender Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    Mm, that miracle bowl looks so good! I’ve never tried Kashi Go Lean before!

    I haven’t read that many autobiographies, but I have also heard that the Barbara Walters one is good – and somewhat scandalous!

    Yep – the dark chocolate dreams used to be my favorite, but then cinnamon raisin came along…and the rest is history!

    Guess what! I think I’m going to sign up for the yoga/pilates package my campus offers! I’m so excited to start taking classes – can we compare notes??

  7. 7 Sarah Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    Erin–It’s just an individual container of fage, I don’t remember exactly how much 6 oz maybe? And yep I’m in a sorority–AOII : )

    VeggieGirl–it’s great to be back! And of course yoga was fabulous, as always.

    Jenn–YAYYYY yoga! Of course we can compare notes! I’ve actually never tried pilates so I can’t wait to see how it goes for you!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

