I’m BAAAAAACK!

Ok, I just couldn’t stay away. I have seriously missed blogging the past few weeks. I honestly feel like photographing my food and reflecting on it at the end of the day adds so much to my eating experience. It gives my meals a sense of purpose or something…I can’t really explain it, but I definitely think I enjoy the my meals more when I later go back and write about them. 

Now, although I will be blogging again, I can’t promise that I’ll be as consistent as I was this summer. I’m super busy with everything going on (and really learning how to thrive on very little sleep—hellooooo coffee!) so I’ll do the best I can! Also reader beware: meals will be B-O-R-I-N-G at times. As in a few nights ago for dinner I had a ginormous heap of black beans and hot sauce with a side of steamed veggies served on a paper plate. It’s definitely not a glamorous life I lead ; ) But despite all this, I do want to start up the blogging again because not only do I like talking about food but I like having a place to vent and decompress after a crazy day. And also, I have to admit, I really miss everyone telling me to “have a great day!” haha, yes, I’m selfish and like the attention : )

I do have lots to fill you in on, but that’ll all come in due time, that is if I still have any faithful readers who have been anxiously awaiting my return. Anyone? Anyone?

In the meantime I leave you with my current OBSESSION which needs to get out of my room like ASAP because I just can’t stop eating it….

Umm get this: almonds, peanuts, dark chocolate discs, peanut butter coated peanuts, raisins, chocolate covered peanuts, and chocolate covered raisins. 

Holy crap. 

Ok, night all—until tomorrow. Ahh, feels good to say that again!

7 Responses to “I’m BAAAAAACK!”


  1. 1 Melissa S. Wednesday, September 17, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    yay!!!!! i’m so glad you’re back to blogging!!!! and no worries if it’s not as consistent and i’m sure your food won’t be boring like you think!

    hope you had a great day!!!!!!!!!!

  2. 2 Erin Wednesday, September 17, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    YAY! YAY! YAY! I’ve missed you! BBFL!
    Of course you have readers, silly. I’m so glad! I’ve really missed your blog. Even if you just post once a week, we’ll be satisfied. I swear!
    HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DAY GORGEOUS GIRL!

  3. 3 Julz Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 12:16 am

    YESSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Love you woman!

  4. 4 eatingbender Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 2:36 am

    I about peed my pants (sorry, I know that’s just a LOVELY image) when I saw your blog pop up on my Google reader. WELCOME BACK, SARAH!!!!!!!!

    Even though I completely understood why you called it quits, I was kinda hoping you would come back 😉 And since I know how great it feels to take pictures of meals and write about them, I thought there might be a chance! Yay! And I agree with Erin – even if it’s once a week, we will be happy campers!

    That Chocolate Nut Crunch looks incredible – I’ve never seen it before!

    Hey Sarah…HAVE A GREAT DAY! Hehe

  5. 5 VeggieGirl Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 6:33 am

    BEST NEWS EVER!!!!!!! Welcome back, Sarah!!! Don’t you dare try leaving us again 😀

  6. 7 jenngirl Friday, September 19, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    WELCOME BACK!!! I just saw on Jenn’s blog where she mentioned you had started back! I’m so glad, hope everything is going well and again I’m so glad you’re backk!!

    p.s. don’t worry about the consistency of posts, I think EVERYONE in the blogging world is trying to juggle crazy schedule (I know I am) so no one expects a post every single day! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

