Great News!

My lunch ended up working decently for yoga. I was ok most of the time but during a few of the deep twists I was definitely feeling all that food in my tummy. I’m definitely going to have to try out my breakfast for lunch idea on thursday!

Snack

After class I tried out the Carrot Cake Clif Bar for a snack. I have an obsession with carrot cake so I had high hopes for this bar. It was definitely good but I realized that my love for carrot cake is actually more of a love for carrot cake cream cheese frosting, so this definitely was not a fair substitution. It was really good though, and unlike a slice of carrot cake, I managed to eat half and save the rest for later.

Dinner

For dinner I made one of my favorite go-to meals during the semester: sweet potato topped with cottage cheese. This combo not only tastes great, but it comes together super quick and keeps me full forever!

Dessert

As I blog I’m snacking on some trail mix (I portioned it into little baggies already to prevent the mindless munching!) and frozen grapes!Β I’ve heard a lot about these from Jenn but have never tried them until now. The verdict: AMAZING! I love them and definitely will be going back for more : )


Good News

And now for some good news! This evening while I was doing a little studying and writing some emails I got a call with a job offer!Β Remember the interview I had a week or so ago that I was super stressed about? Well they offered me a job for after I graduate! I was shocked because they had told me that I shouldn’t expect to hear anything until October so this was definitely a nice surprise! I have a while to make a final decision but this definitely takes a HUGE weight off my shoulders!Β 

Goodnight everyone!

10 Responses to “Great News!”


  1. 1 saima Tuesday, September 2, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    lame-o question but needed to ask–did you bake the sweet potato?

  2. 2 Sarah Tuesday, September 2, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    stabbed it with a fork a few times and popped it in the micro for 3-4 minutes ; )

  3. 3 Danielle Tuesday, September 2, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    Congrats congrats congrats about the job offer! Whether you take it or not it’s obvious you blew them away at the interview… I’m sooo excited for you πŸ™‚

  4. 4 glidingcalm Tuesday, September 2, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    congrats on the job offer!!!!! im a huge carrot cake lover too by the way!

  5. 5 eatingbender Tuesday, September 2, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    AHHH CONGRATULATIONS!! I saw your email and did a mini flip out! That is SO exciting – I am thrilled for you πŸ™‚ Obviously they want ya since you weren’t supposed to hear about it until OCTOBER – how amazing!!

    Oooh…sweet potato topped with cottage cheese? That sounds really good! I will definitely be trying out that combo when I get to school – thank you!

    Yay! I’m so glad you liked the frozen grapes! Thanks so much for the shout out πŸ™‚ They are VERY addicting, I will warn you – I have gone back two or three times before! But hey, it’s grapes, can’t feel too guilty about them!

  6. 6 VeggieGirl Wednesday, September 3, 2008 at 8:54 am

    HOORAY FOR THE JOB OFFER!!! Soo exciting – you deserve the position!!! πŸ™‚

    SWEET POTATO!! Yum.

  7. 7 gina (fitnessista) Wednesday, September 3, 2008 at 9:22 am

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!! that is so exciting you got a call ALREADY! i can only imagine the ones that will come flooding in come october πŸ˜€ that is so exciting!!!
    wow the sweet potato looks amazing- even for a not-so-big cottage cheese lover.. i’m always looking for ways to make it more edible and i LIVE for sweet potatoes, so i totally think this would work for me πŸ˜€
    like you, i think the best part about carrot cake (or any cake really) is the frosting.. it’s just not the same without it!
    have a wonderful wednesday!

  8. 8 Christie Wednesday, September 3, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Congrats on the great news how exciting and encouraging!

    I love carrot cake too and the best part is the frosing but you can make a healthy frosting with Nefuchel cheese and a little gave and whip it up… maybe spread some over the carrot cake bar hahah

  9. 9 Nicole Wednesday, September 3, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    Congrats!!

    I love carrot cake, I’ve been wanting to try this bar. I do think my love might also just be for cream cheese frosting, too.

  10. 10 Kristie Wednesday, September 3, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Great idea with the cottage cheese topped sweet potato. I love both of those foods so I can’t wait to try it.

    And CONGRATS on the job offer! That is super exciting! Most especially since they got in touch you so early, you must have really impressed them πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

