Shopping Success

I knew shopping would be a success when I walked into the outlets and saw Jerome Bettis signing autographs!! The line was out of control so I didn’t wait to get anything signed but I did manage a pretty good picture. Boy I love my Steelers : )

I was definitely a girl on a mission today and powered through stores like crazy. I definitely needed a treat to re-fuel. I had a yummy Orange Mango Banana Vivanno. With all my loot in the background.

I did FABULOUSLY! Here’s what I got. From American Eagle:PJ pants, jeans. Ann Taylor: Black Pants. Old Navy: Yoga pants, argyle shirt. Gap: Long sleeve shirt, sweater, belt. And guess how much that all cost me…

$180.

Yep, I’m amazing.

Snack

Delicious, extremely juicy (I had to hold a papertowl right up under my chin while eating this!) nectarine.

Dinner

My mom and I treated ourselves to dinner out tonight as a goodbye meal (my dad is the one making the loooong 12hr drive with me tomorrow). We went to Aladdin’s which is an amazing Middle-Eastern Restaurant. It’s so good, I can’t believe this was the only time I went this summer!

To start we split the hummus and pita appetizer. 

And for my main meal I ordered the Chicken Tawook salad. This was so good and the perfect amount. The chicken was really tender and juicy and very flavorful. I tend to overcook my chicken when I make it at home so it was nice to have such moist, tender chicken. I really love the warm chicken with the cool greens–it makes for a really nice contrast. Yumm!

I finally finished packing so now I’m off to curl up in my cozy comfortable bed for the last time until Thanksgiving. I’m so sad! : (

4 Responses to “Shopping Success”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Friday, August 29, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    How fun that you saw Jerome Bettis, AND had a successful shopping trip!! 🙂

    We have an Aladdin’s restaurant here where I live – great cuisine!!

    Ahh, enjoy your last night in your bed!!

  2. 2 eatingbender Saturday, August 30, 2008 at 12:15 am

    Wow! Jerome Bettis, eh?! Great picture! Can’t wait for football season to officially start 🙂 And I am LOVING all of the loot you picked up – and all for $180. You are one smart shopper, Sarah!

    Glad you had a fun night out with your mom – that hummus and pita looks amazing! And best of luck with the 12-hr drive. Enjoy your last night in your bed – I hate that feeling! I am seriously dreading it already 😦

  3. 3 Christie I Saturday, August 30, 2008 at 7:16 am

    I love argyle and since I work for a golf club, it fits in perfectly with my work wardrobe. Looks like you got a nice little loot to get you started! yay for new clothes.

    Good luck with the drive.

  4. 4 HangryPants Saturday, August 30, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Bargain shopper. Excellent job.

    Have a great weekend despite your extra long drive.

    Heather


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

