Lots of Veggies

It’s another dreary day here–I can’t believe how cold it is outside, it does NOT feel like summer at all! I wish the rain would go away so that I could go for one last long run on my favorite trail before heading back to school. Unfortunately it was rainy and miserable this morning so I had to settle for an indoor workout. Boo.

Breakfast

I had a delicious bowl of cereal this morning. I love when the bananas are extra ripe and sweet. I totally forgot to add my usual tablespoon of flax though and really noticed a difference in my satiety. I got hungry MUCH earlier than usual. That little bit of healthy fat really works magic.

Lunch

I was out running lots of errands to get ready to go back to school and was seriously craving a big, crunchy salad. This guy was HUGE–my eyes were definitely bigger than my stomach and I couldn’t finish it all. I ended up just picking out all the goodies and leaving a lot of the lettuce. I always do this! I should just skip the lettuce to begin with!  

I don’t like rain when I’m outside in it, but I actually really love the sound of rain when I’m nice and cozy in my house. I think I’m going to go curl up with a book, a cup of tea, and relax a bit. See you later!

4 Responses to “Lots of Veggies”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    It’s 65°F here, and raining – it’s August!!! What’s going on?!?!?!

    Mmm, love the big, colorful salad!!

    Enjoy your relaxing afternoon!

  2. 2 eatingbender Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    I do the exact same thing with my salad! That’s why when I go to my schools salad bar, where they charge by weight, I make sure to focus less on the lettuce and more on the stuff I know I’m going to eat!!

    And I also love the sound of rain when I’m INDOORS – have fun reading and relaxing! Enjoy your last few days before school 🙂

  3. 3 Lizzy Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    i have got to agree with you on the rain thing!! i go to school in Seattle and HATE the rain ALL the time…except when im inside on the couch with a good book..then it’s so comforting and relaxing. you should get to CA, it’s 107 here!!

  4. 4 wooden garden benches to build Friday, June 14, 2013 at 12:47 am

    An extraordinary share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was simply doing
    a bit analysis in this particular. And the
    man in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.
    . smile. So i can reword that: Thnx on your treat! However yeah Thnkx for investing enough time to debate this, I sense strongly
    to sort it out and love reading extra with this particular topic.
    If possible, once you develop into expertise, are you willing to mind updating your weblog
    with extra particulars? It can be highly useful within my
    position. Massive thumb up due to this weblog publish!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

