Starving!

Well my lack of appetite earlier in the day made a complete 180* this afternoon—I’ve been STARVING since about 7:00 up until (and including) now! I’m seriously a bottomless pit right now, it’s strange.

Lunch

I finally made myself lunch around 3:00–a delicious eggbeater omelet with turkey slices, laughing cow, spinach, salsa, and of course ketchup on top. On the side I had some toast and a very sweet jazz apple-my favorite!

Dinner

It’s so nice to be done with work! I enjoyed my job this summer and really liked the people I worked with but it was definitely exhausting. Most days I was on my feet for up to 9 hours! I should really treat myself to a pedicure in the next few days : )

I worked a shorter shift tonight 5-9:30, which was nice, but unfortunately was right smack dab in the middle of dinnertime!Β 

I packed a kashi bar to eat during work to hold me over until I could have something more when I got home. I started getting hungry around 7, and ate this at 7:30. I swear it made me hungrier though! I really wasn’t sure I was going to make it—I was SO HUNGRY by the time I left work that I seriously ran to my car to get home ASAP. I was pretty much ready to eat my own arm by the time I walked in the door.

I made pretty much the quickest thing I could think of. I had fage with fruit (nectarine and blueberries) and some cereal (heart to heart and go lean). I also popped up some kettle corn and had 2 Mi-Del Gingersnaps. This was a pretty random meal but it came together FAST which is what I needed. I really like these ginger cookies—they’re really spicy and crunchy, yum!

I was still really hungry after I finished eating and tried to let myself digest a little bit but I knew my hunger wasn’t going away just yet so I made myself a little snack mix.

Then I may have had some more crackers and possibly some peanut butter straight from the jar. But there are no pictures so who knows? No photos=no calories, right?

I’m still hungry but I just don’t feel like eating anymore tonight, I’m too tired. Hopefully my brain and stomach will work something out and realize that I should be full right now. While they work on that, I’m going to bed! Goodnight!

8 Responses to “Starving!”


  1. 1 Nicole Wednesday, August 27, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    I hate working the shift that falls during dinner time! It always messed up my day. Have a good night.

  2. 2 Melissa Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 1:15 am

    ohhh…i love the snack…and the “no pictures no calories”…LOL!

  3. 3 eatingbender Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 2:22 am

    I love the no picture, no problem rule. I do it ALL.THE.TIME. with peanut butter! Honestly, today I decided that I am just going to have a small spoonful after every meal because I crave it so often, that I need something to look forward to so as to avoid consuming half a jar in one sitting πŸ™‚

    Dinner looks yummy – I love ginger cookies! They are one of my favorites, especially at Christmastime!

  4. 4 eatingbender Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 2:23 am

    P.S. Congrats on being done with work! AND email = tomorrow πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Christie I Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 9:11 am

    Haha. No pictures no calories, I think I shall start using that rule πŸ™‚

  6. 6 fitnessista Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 9:41 am

    hahah i’m right there with eatingbender- i do the same thing with pb!! i just had spoonful after breakfast πŸ˜€ she’s totally right, it keeps me from eating the whole jar πŸ™‚

    congrats with being done with work! i definitely think a celebration pedicure is in order!

    hope you have a great day!!!

  7. 7 VeggieGirl Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 9:48 am

    OH MY GOODNESS, I TOO LOVE JAZZ APPLES!!!!! πŸ˜€

    Hooray for no more work!! You made it!! πŸ™‚

  8. 8 Lizzy Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 10:29 am

    eeek! i hate it when this happens! it feels like no matter how much food your put in, your body can’t register it. i hope your having a great day!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

