What a Day!

Wow, it’s only 2:30 in the afternoon but I’m already ready for bed! At least I can breathe a sigh of relief with my interview out of the way. I think it went really well! It was so intense/mentally draining though–over 3 hours I met with 5 different people, all holding really upper-level/senior positions. It was pretty intimidating to say the least! Now comes the worst part for me though—the waiting! Offers don’t go out until October/November so I have a long time before I hear anything. I’ll keep you posted though, hopefully with good news!

Breakfast

It wasn’t too hard getting up early to exercise this morning since my nerves/anxiety were in full force and I didn’t really sleep much at all. My appetite was also nonexistent from nerves so I didn’t have a pre-workout snack.

I did force myself to eat something before I left so I had a waffle with yogurt, fruit, and maple syrup. This is honestly such an amazing combination. I could eat it every day (which I sometimes do, but then get seriously burned out on it and don’t feel like it for a while) so I limit myself. I could really go for another one right now! After I finished (with coffee obviously) I put on my new suit and headed out the door.

Lunch

Since I was downtown for the interview I walked over to my mom’s office afterwards so we could talk about how it went and so she could treat me to lunch ; )

I kept it simple with an Asian Sesame Chicken Salad from Au Bon Pain which was good but nothing too special. On the side I had some fruit salad which obviously was the best part of the meal. I adore fruit.

I’m not too sure what the plans are for the rest of the day—I should really go take another practice test for the GRE but the thought of thinking that hard for 4 hours just isn’t very appealing right now. I definitely think a nap is in order!

4 Responses to “What a Day!”


  1. 1 Lizzy Friday, August 22, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    breakfast and lunch both look delicious!! I hope your interview went well and that you get the job. goodluck and have a fun weekend!!

  2. 2 april Friday, August 22, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    what kind of yogurt do you buy?

  3. 3 eatingbender Friday, August 22, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    Phew…I’m sorry I’m behind on the comments, but I got your message and want to let you know that I was sending you positive thoughts this morning!! I’m sooo glad that it went well – what a load off of your mind!! I will keep my fingers crossed until Oct/Nov (although not literally, because that would just get too hard!)

    That maple glazed salmon you had last night looks so yummy!! I hope you had some maple syrup straight 😉

    Ooh I bet yogurt on a waffle tastes wonderful! I will have to try that next time I get my hands on a waffle. Maybe this weekend at home!

    YOU DESERVE A NAP!! Definitely no studying for the GRE, today!! Enjoy your Friday and have a wonderful weekend!!

  4. 4 Danielle Friday, August 22, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    Oh no, I never got a chance to wish you good luck… not that you needed it… I’m sure you rocked the socks off of those 5 big shots ;). After a morning like that you deserve a nap indeed! Oh and another waffle like that soon, it almost looks to pretty to eat. Almost. Enjoy the rest of your day Sarah, you can GRE tm!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

