I’m Back!

I’m baaaaack! I barely slept last night—tossing and turning is the absolute worst(!) but I’m back with pictures and some new creations!

Pre-workout

I got up super early and had a mini clif bar before I tried to sweat away my worries through exercise.

Breakfast

I was really in the mood for something crunchy this morning so I made a big bowl of cereal with fiber one, kashi go lean, skim, flax, and banana. Yumm!

Lunch

I brought myself a masterful creation to work for lunch today. I can’t believe I’ve never thought to try this before! Cottage cheese + tuna= AMAZING!!! I was a little worried about how this would taste, so I didn’t mix them together at first, but when I tried it I immediately knew that it was a winner and I mixed away. The cottage cheese made the tuna SO creamy, a million times better than tuna salad made with mayo. Blech. I can’t get over how genius this meal was. Talk about some serious protein power! I also chopped some red pepper and carrots into the dish and it was so great. This was amazingly filling too—I almost couldn’t finish, which literally NEVER happens to me. I actually had to take a break halfway through before I could power on. Along with my masterpiece I had some celery and a very sweet red pear. Perfection.

Dinner

Dinner was equally as amazing. Maple Glazed Salmon. I adore salmon and this recipe did not disappoint. I marinated the salmon in some: soy sauce, marsala, orange juice, dijon mustard, dash of cayenne, grated ginger, and maple syrup. Then I grilled the salmon for about 5 minutes per side and brought the remaining marinade to a quick boil and then poured it over the salmon while it was cooking. This was the perfect combination of sweet/savory/spicy/AMAZING. To round out the meal we had some broccoli and a nice Chianti. I’m really digging the wine—too bad once I get back to school my wallet won’t be too happy with treating myself to wine every night : ( I guess I better enjoy it while I can!

I better keep this brief because I still have so much to do! My stress level is still on overdrive right now! I plan on getting to bed extremely early because I have a job interview tomorrow! Yes, an interview in August for a job that I won’t start until after I graduate. It’s intense. Wish me luck!!

2 Responses to “I’m Back!”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Thursday, August 21, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Welcome back!!

    Hang in there with the stress and with the job interview!! You’ll do great!!

  2. 2 fitnessista Thursday, August 21, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    GOOD LUCK on your interview!! you’ll do wonderfully, i’m sure 😀
    i love love love maple-glazed salmon- what a great recipe! i also love wine with dinner but it totally gets pricey…
    have a great night and i’ll be thinking about you tomorrow!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

