Oops

Sorry to all my faithful blog readers but I have nothing new for you today. I was pretty much a nervous wreck all day and just did NOT feel like taking pictures of my meals. They were ugly, and boring. I was in a horrible mood all day and am just so stressed out with everything I have coming up in the next couple weeks. Yikes.

It was a looooooong workday so you really didn’t miss anything food-wise.

Breakfast: yogurt, pear, fiber one, flax

Lunch: salmon wrap, apple, celery. This is actually when I decided no photos today because as I was packing my lunch bright and early this morning (before I made breakfast) my wrap totally fell apart and I pretty much lost it. I just started freaking out about my future and life in general and managed to sort of salvage my lunch but it was just NOT blog-worthy. Actually I should have taken a picture just because it was so bad it was actually comical. 

Dinner: leftover Lemon-Scallop Orzo

Dessert: cherries and strawberries (duh!) and a Skinny Cow ice cream bar.

And that’s that. It was a lame day, you’re not missing anything.

Now I’m going to bed and praying that tomorrow will be better and I won’t be such an emotional trainwreck. All I have to say is THANK GOODNESS there was no cake or freshly baked cookies in the house because emotional eating would have struck. hard.

Goodnight—pretty pictures tomorrow I hope!

4 Responses to “Oops”


  1. 1 jenngirl Wednesday, August 20, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    don’t stress about no pretty pics! it seems like everyone is adjusting to a shift in routines/schedules this week, i know i can relate! get some good sleep tonight and take care! 🙂

  2. 2 Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) Thursday, August 21, 2008 at 12:35 am

    I’m sorry your day wasn’t so great, but I’m sure tomorrow will be much better!

  3. 3 Fitnessista Thursday, August 21, 2008 at 10:18 am

    i’ve totally had days like that- one thing falls apart and i question my entire life and have a breakdown (it happened on sunday atcually).
    hope today is much better!!

  4. 4 eatingbender Thursday, August 21, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Oh no, Sarah 😦 It made me so sad to read this! I hope that this day will be much better…


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

