Weekends that Aren’t…

I hate when I have to work on the weekends. It’s so sad when everyone else is relaxing and doing fun things and I have to go to work. It is nice having random days off during the week but unfortunately I’m alone in those free days so I don’t even have anyone to enjoy them with! Oh well, at least I got some good food in already today!

Breakfast

I used to have waffles/yogurt for breakfast all the time at school because it’s just so quick and easy. I sort of burned myself out with it though and haven’t really been craving this combo much this summer. Today the craving struck though and I gladly gave in. I had some Kashi Strawberry Flax waffles with plain nf yogurt, a drizzle of maple syrup and some berries. Delicious! And I’m trying to be all fun with my colors today, like Jenn always is!

This kept me fueled through some reading, studying, and a good workout. 

Lunch

I just finished lunch and now have to race off to work for the day. I had an eggbeater omelet with smoked salmon, basil, and cottage cheese. Talk about protein! This should keep me going for sure. I also had a ww english muffin and an amazing nectarine. I am officially addicted, they are just so good. 100x better than peaches in my opinion!

I’m working until 7 tonight, so hopefully someone else will take cooking dinner into their hands and I’ll have a nice meal waiting for me when I get home!

4 Responses to “Weekends that Aren’t…”


  1. 2 Christie Saturday, August 9, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    I love the kashi waffles… I get the bluberry ones and put PB and smashed blueberries on it… def great fuel before or after a workout!

    http://www.sportsnutritionliving.wordpress.com

  2. 3 Jenn Saturday, August 9, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Aw, love the colors AND the shout out 🙂 It makes posts so much prettier! I’ve tried the Kashi waffles before but not the strawberry flax version – they look yummy!

    Cottage cheese in the omelette?! That’s a great idea – I’m going to have to try that when I make an omelette today because I’m currently out of Laughing Cow cheese. Oh, the tragedy!

    I hope work will be somewhat enjoyable – sorry you have to spend your Saturday doing that!

  3. 4 Lizzy Saturday, August 9, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    I am burned out on frozen waffles too…but ive never had then with yogurt, that sounds really yum! i should give them a 2nd chance…your eggs look so good, great lunch!! hopefully work isnt too bad!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

