Comfort Food

Snack

Mini Clif Chocolate Chip Bar. So good.

Dinner

It was really nice coming home and having a healthy home-cooked meal that I didn’t have to prepare or clean up from. A very welcomed change from the usual. Tonight I was treated to a seafood casserole made with Trader Joe’s Frozen Seafood Blend (shrimp, scallops, and calamari). We had some green beans on the side. This was really good and comforting meal. I highly recommend this seafood blend next time you’re at Trader Joe’s. It cooks up really quickly and tastes great–not rubbery like calamari and scallops can be. Yummm!

Dessert

Now I’m going to curl up on the couch, watch the Olympics, and enjoy my usual desserts: fresh fruit and popcorn. 

I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

7 Responses to “Comfort Food”


  1. 1 Jenn Saturday, August 9, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    TJ’s has a seafood blend? That sounds great!! My family would absolutely love that – I’m going to have to make the same dinner for them when I go home!

    How much do you love Michael Phelps? Haha, he is just sooo damn good!!

  2. 2 C Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 6:23 am

    We don’t have Trader joe’s 😦 There is one being built that will be about 45 mins away so I am looking forward to that.

  3. 3 Annie Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Hey Sarah, what school do you go to in Boston? Im starting my first semester at Mass School of Pharmacy & Health Sciences in Sept.

  4. 4 fitnessista Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 10:59 am

    those TJ casseroles are totally delicious.. and like you said, it’s so nice to not have to make it or clean up a bunch of dishes afterwards! i wish so badly we had a TJs here!!!!
    hope you had a relaxing and nice night!!! happy sunday 😀

  5. 5 Sarah Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 11:08 am

    Annie,
    I’m going to be a senior at Tufts University. I’m double majoring in International Relations and Economics. Boston is great, it’s just WAY. TOO. COLD.

  6. 6 Kristie Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 11:50 am

    I really wish I could find those darn mini Cliff bars. Canada is too unadvanced to get the mini ones. So instead I have to try eating only HALF a bar at a time. HA. Yeah right.

    That seafood casserole looks great!

    Enjoy the Olympic watching!

  7. 7 Leigh Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    i don’t know. i can’t decide if i find michael phelps attractive. yes, his body was sculpted by the hands of god, but he’s just so…awkward. i’m open to debate about this, though.

    and kevin’s sandwich blew us all away. we were in awe. there was even sweet potato on it.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

