Free Stuff!

Today was a fantastic day at work! Our store won some competition and all the associates got to choose a free article of clothing! This is great because our stuff isn’t cheap. I got a great fire-engine red shirt. It’s awesome. There’s nothing better than free stuff!

Pre-workout Snack

I woke up extra early this morning to get some exercise in before work since I had plans after work. I had half of this Kashi bar before my cardio.

Breakfast

Breakfast was extra special today due to the return of my very favorite red pears for a while my grocery store stopped carrying them, but now they’re back, and sweeter than ever! With it I had the usual: fage, wheatberries, and flax. Yum, yum, yum.

Lunch

Sorry for my lack of variety of lunches for workdays. This just is so easy to make and eat. It fills me up and keeps me going all day. I used canned salmon today instead of tuna, and I definitely prefer the salmon. It has so much flavor! And all those good healthy fats along with lots of protein. Perfect for a long day.

As a snack I had the other half of my Kashi bar from this morning.

Now I’m off to go out to dinner! I rarely eat out so I’m excited : )

5 Responses to “Free Stuff!”


  1. 1 fitnessista Thursday, August 7, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    a free shirt?!?! that’s awesome!!!
    i have never tried a red pear, but i loooove bosc pears.. if i see the red ones at the commisscary, i’ll definitely give them a try.
    hope the rest of your day goes well!

  2. 2 Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) Thursday, August 7, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    Yay for free stuff!

    Your food looks very yummy 🙂

    Have fun at dinner!

  3. 3 Danielle Thursday, August 7, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    Love free stuff 🙂

    Have fun @ dinner, can’t wait to hear all about it!

  4. 4 Jenn Friday, August 8, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    So awesome that they let you have a free shirt – although I am also SO JEALOUS!

    I love red pears! They’ve been missing from my store for a few weeks now too – I’ll have to look for them this weekend to see if they have returned!

  5. 5 free stuff Friday, May 26, 2017 at 1:55 am

    Hello There. I found your weblog using msn. That is a really smartly
    written article. I will make sure to bookmark
    it and come back to learn more of your helpful information. Thank you for the post.
    I will certainly return.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

