Tag-I’m It

I’ve been tagged for a fun little blogging game by C and Fitnessista

Here are the Rules:

1. Link back to the person that tagged you

2. Post the rules of tagging on your blog

3. Blog about 6 unspectacular quirks about yourself

4. Tag 6 fellow bloggers by linking them

5. Leave a comment on the blogs you tag so they know they are “it”

I’m more than happy to play along–I love fun facts! But I feel bad ‘tagging’ other people. It reminds me of those chain letters I used to get when I was a kid. They were either “this is the longest chain letter ever, if you continue we’ll be in the Guinness Book of World Records, but if you don’t you’ll ruin it for everyone” or “make a wish. Now, if you don’t pass this along not only will your wish not come true but you will lead a miserable, painful life” or something along those lines. I was always too scared to break the chain, but finally I’m facing my fears and saying no. But if you want to participate go right ahead, but no pressure and if you don’t you will still have a fun, happy life ahead of you ; ) 

Ok…so 6 fun tidbits about me:

1) I’m a total overachiever. I was valedictorian of my high school and am beyond disappointed with myself when I get less than an A in college. Of course this is ridiculous, but I just put way to much pressure on myself!

2) I have a fainting condition and pass out at the sight of blood. When I was on a school trip in 10th grade I fainted in Williamsburg, VA, hit my head and had to be rushed to the hospital in an ambulance. It was mortifying. Then, when I got back to school everyone was like “hey, aren’t you the girl that passed out and had to go to the hospital on a stretcher?” Yep. That’s me.

3) I am petrified of snakes. Like seriously, sometimes I’ll see a shoelace or something on the ground and my heart will start pounding and I’ll legit run the other way. It can be pretty embarrassing then, when someone points out that it is indeed, just a shoelace or piece of string.

4) I like all foods except Jello. It makes me sick just thinking about how it jiggles. Ughh, I experience full body convulsions looking at it. I don’t like things that remind me of it either, like flan. Gag.

5) I can and do spend hours upon hours in bookstores and grocery stores just browsing. What can I say, there is just nothing I like more than food and reading. Honestly, I adore reading, and do it as much as I can. No matter how swamped I am with work and life, I always make a little time for leisure reading. I’m always looking for new, good books too, so suggestions are always welcome!

6) I’m OCD about a few things. I can’t stand it when pictures are crooked. I used to have a calendar that hung on the wall across from my bed but right when I would go to sleep I would notice if it was even the tiniest bit off, would get out of bed, fix it, and get back in bed. Sometimes this would happen 3-4 times and it got to be so frustrating that I just took it down. Also, I can’t stand when cabinets are left open! It drives me crazy. The worst though, is when I’m walking somewhere with tiles and I notice that I step on a crack with my left foot, I just have to step on one with my right foot or I feel unbalanced! Haha, I’m crazy. 

So there you have it!

2 Responses to “Tag-I’m It”


  1. 1 C Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    I can spend hours and hours in bookstores and grocery stores, too! Everytime my dear husband and I travel, I force him to go into dinky littel specialty food stores. I want to see what the natives have access too that I may not!

  2. 2 Jenn Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    Oh Sarah, my long lost twin. I am such an overachiever. Like you, anything less than an A is unacceptable – the tears start a-flowin’ and it just ain’t a pretty picture (and right now I’d be getting an F in English).

    I have a fainting condition, too! I don’t know if yours is diagnosed or not (mine isn’t, because the doctors weren’t exactly sure what to make of it and basically said ‘just be careful’ when I got tests done). I basically tend to faint at the sight of blood, too. But there have been other exceptions where I have fainted due to getting too overheated or if I hit certain places really hard (funny bone, knee cap). It’s not like it happens all the time (maybe 5 or 6 key examples that stick out through my entire life), but it definitely is scary!!

    I also have some obsessive compulsive tendencies. I think there has to be a little in everyone – it just seems like we all have our little “things” that have to be just so.

    One thing I will say in opposition, though – I like my Jell-O!!!! 😉


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

