Picture-less?

I don’t know what’s going on but for some reason my pictures aren’t uploading. Boo.

Dinner

My early-bird dinner was fabulous tonight. I made some mango chicken sausage from TJ that is just amazing. There are actual chunks of mango in it, and the sweet/savory combo is out of this world. At least this pictures is uploading!

 

I had one of these guys on a Rudi’s wheat bun with some carrots, red pepper, tomato, and a pickle to crunch on as sides. It was delicious! 

Dessert

Because of my early dinner I was really hungry when I got home from work tonight. I happily ate another cookies and cream bar and now am munching on some cherries. What a perfect night-time treat. 

When I was at the library I picked up a few books that look good! I’m off to start Unaccustomed Earth by Jhumpa Lahiri. I’ve heard good things, so I’m excited!

Goodnight!

7 Responses to “Picture-less?”


  1. 1 Melissa Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 12:17 am

    let us know what you think of the book! it sounds interesting from the review on bn.com!

  2. 2 Lizzy Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 12:37 am

    hey! thanks for the comment. san fran is definitely an amazing city and nothing compares to the west coast! i think you should for sure get out here ASAP for the delicious fro-yos and san fran sights!

  3. 3 Quinn Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 10:11 am

    LOVE those Mango Chicken Sausages!

  4. 4 Leigh Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 11:53 am

    did you know there is no trader joes in texas? it’s upsetting. last year when we went to arizona i made my family go to there on our vacation. good times. however, now i can only sit here in texas and imagine how great those chicken sausages are because they are SO intruiging. mango? chicken? sausage? fascinating.

  5. 5 fitnessista Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    i want to try those chicken sausages!!!! darn small town, no trader joes 😦 let us know what you think about the book! that’s one of the recent ones i looked at while i was at the bookstore and they didn’t buy it.
    i just “tagged” you on my blog 🙂

  6. 6 MizFit Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    they make chicken sausage?!

    and I adore every single word Jhumpa Lahiri writes….

  7. 7 Jenn Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Mmm, once I finish my AmyLu chicken sausage, I’m totally hitting up TJ’s!

    I tried Rudi’s bread today for the first time ever. I looove it! It seems much more “real” than other brands, if that makes sense. Just less processed and much more hearty!

    Hope you’re enjoying your book! And thanks for the tip on the gum chewing — I totally am going to do that now!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

