Whew

Wow. Today was a looooooong and now I’m exhausted! I tried to let myself sleep in this morning since I knew that I had a long day at work ahead of me, but my body just can’t sleep past 8 anymore! So I was up at 8 ready for breakfast.

Breakfast

I had a bowl of kashi go lean, fiber one, banana, 1/2 c skim, 1/2 c unsweetened vanilla almond breeze, and flax. This was really yummy and very filling. Perfect!

Lunch

I got some studying done, leisurely read the paper, had a nice cardio-sesh, and showered/made myself pretty : ) all before lunch. I typically like to eat lunch between 1-2 but since I had to be at work by 1, it was an earlier lunch today. As a result, I wasn’t too hungry so I decided on a bunch of rather random stuff. 

A small sweet potato, a pear, and a piece of toast with laughing cow. I put this under the broiler for a few minutes so it got all warm and toasty. So good! It was like grilled cheese!

And a colorful side salad.

All the fiber in this meal filled me up majorily, but because it was seriously lacking protein, I was hungry again a few hours later. Not a good situation to be in when you have to be on your feet working for 9 hours!

Dinner

I had to pack dinner tonight, so sorry it’s boring. I had the usual work meal: tuna wrap, apple, celery and tomato. This wrap was a lot better today than last time—the pickles make all the difference in the world!

Dessert

I just got home from work a little after 10 and was really hungry again. I made myself some popcorn (man, I’m boring and repetitive with my desserts!) I’m addicted to these mini kettle corn bags, they are just SO good! I also had a tiny bowl of cocoa meringues from Trader Joe’s, 2 ginger snaps, and a few crackers. 

Now I am exhausted. Thank goodness I have the day off tomorrow–I need it!

Goodnight!

1 Response to “Whew”


  1. 1 fitnessista Saturday, August 2, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    oooh is that a flat-out wrap i see? i love those things!!! your salad looks so delicious- salad on fruit is such a great summer meal 🙂 enjoy your day off tomorrow!!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

