Lame-o

Yep, that’s me. Lame. It’s a Friday night and what am I doing? Studying. Boo. I just can’t believe how quickly this summer went by and that I go back to school in Boston in less than a month! There is still so much that I need to get accomplished that I really need to get my butt in gear. Plus, I think I had my fair share of weekend fun last night. And I guess being in my comfy clothes studying and snacking on delicious fruit is better than being at work-which is where I’ll be this time tomorrow night.

Dessert

I really don’t know what I’m going to do when summer is over and all this amazing fresh fruit isn’t as abundant. I think I’ll cry. And then I’ll go through my old posts and longingly dream about the amazingness that is a plate of fresh fruit and a little whipped cream. DROOL. It’s just so pretty!

I obviously needed something to munch on slowly throughout the night so I had some popcorn. And my chocolate tooth kicked in strong so I decided to satisfy it with an Adora dark chocolate. I had forgotten about these for a while! Too bad this was the last one–I need to buy some more!

After an hour or so I felt hungry again! At first I thought it was just boredom (because studying on a Friday night IS boring!) so I waited it out. In the end though it was true gnawing hunger. Which is weird because I had a healthy dinner and dessert, and balanced meals during the day. I have no clue why I was so hungry tonight! I couldn’t ignore it any longer so I had some more fruit (shocking, I know) and added a tiny bit of cereal for some crunch. This hit the spot and my stomach is finally quiet!

I’ve said it before, but I really think I need to focus on adding more food/calories during the day and then maybe I won’t always be so hungry/snack-y at night. It’s hard because my meals during the day fill me up and I’m never starving like I am at night. It’s like my hunger waits around and then catches up to me after dinner, which is so strange because it’s after a full day of food. Although sometimes I’m just in a ‘grazing’ mood, often, like tonight, it’s a real hunger. Intense too—like an empty feeling in the pit of my stomach. I just don’t get it! I’ll have do some experimentation with eating times/amounts and I’ll keep you guys posted!

I hope everyone is having a much more fun and eventful start to the weekend than I am!

3 Responses to “Lame-o”


  1. 1 Lizzy Friday, August 1, 2008 at 11:05 pm

    Hi! I just found your blog! i really like it and can’t wait to read more!! your dessert looks fabulously delish!! i hope you have a great weekend..and get to move away from the books for atleast part of it!!!

  2. 2 blueberryhil Saturday, August 2, 2008 at 12:06 am

    I feel you with the fresh fruit. But in the winter, you can start to make very tasty baked fruit desserts. And bananas are available year round…slice it up and throw it into a hot pan and it’s amazing. Crusty on the outside, sweet on the inside.

  3. 3 Kristie Saturday, August 2, 2008 at 1:19 am

    I hate those weird hunger bouts, they drive me crazy. Usually they seem to come when there is absolutely no reason for them aka even after having eaten more than enough food already. Strange. At least you pick healthy ways to kill them though 😉
    Good luck with the studying!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

