Back on Track

First of all, thanks for all the comments last night! I’m not going to let my indulgences stress me out too much–nobody is perfect! And I’m glad I got to provide some amusement for some of you ; )

Preworkout Snack

Well, after last night’s fun I was ready to get back on track this morning. I woke up early to exercise and really wasn’t hungry due to some late-night snackage, but I know my body and I know that when I exercise without eating a little something I’m ravenous ALL day. So I had a Kashi bar because seeing as how this is the most UN-filling bar I’ve ever had, I thought it was the perfect occasion to eat it.

Breakfast

I needed a good, filling breakfast to get me through work today so I made the usual: yogurt, wheatberries, pear, flax. Sorry I’m so predictable!

Lunch

I didn’t get home from work until about 2:30 today and I was more than ready for lunch. My stomach was seriously growly and I knew I needed something filling and FAST. I went to one of my go-to quick meals: eggs! I made myself a delicious omelet with eggbeaters, turkey, garlic and herb laughing cow cheese, and some fresh basil. This was an amazing combo-yum yum. To go with it I toasted up an english muffin and sliced up a carrot. And was randomly craving a pickle, so I had one of those too. A little weird, but who cares.

Dinner tonight will be a fun new creation, I just haven’t decided what yet! I’m off to go browse some recipes and head to the grocery store to pick up whatever ingredients I need. I’ll be back later!

Happy Friday everyone!

2 Responses to “Back on Track”


  1. 1 Jenn Friday, August 1, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    I need to try those Blackberry Graham bars! They are sitting in my pantry, waiting to be eaten! Perhaps this weekend?

    I’m excited to see what you have planned for dinner! And don’t worry about being predictable with food choices – every picture on your blog reminds me that I need to MAKE THOSE WHEATBERRIES ALREADY! Sheesh 😉

  2. 2 HangryPants Friday, August 1, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Hi, I know I am a day late on yesterday’s snack attack, but I wanted to relate to you what a 4 year old boy told me once about people in prison, “They’re not bad people. They just made bad choices.” I think that can be applied to food guilt. Don’t be so hard on yourself because it was just one day. Also, you did an awesome job at getting back on track!

    – Heather


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

