Bad Decisions

Today started off innocently enough, but i must warn you that this post may result in a slightly incoherent mess of misspelled words and grossly incorrect grammar.

Breakfast

Breakfast before work was fast and easy, and of course delcious. this seems to be the case with bascially all my food though—I thinK i am constantly raving about how “yummy and delectable” everything is and barely ever give a bad review. except for that fish the other night. that was just tasteless.

Before I went into a very long and boring day at work I had some cereal: fiber one, kashi go lean, wheatberries, flax, skim, and blueberries. It was very good (of course) and filled me up. I actually have never added blueberries to my cereal before but we had no bananas so I thought-why not?! ANd it was very good!

Lunch

I packed myself a great filling lunch. Simple and satistfying: tuna wrap, apple, celery and tomatoes. Not much else exciting to say. Actually I lied a little—it wasn’t that great. My lettuce went bad so I couldn’t add that, I forgot the pickles, and didn’t add enough mustard, so it was a little dry. It did fill me up though so I guess mission accomplished.


Bad Decisions

I had everty intention of going to yoga after work today—I  brought a snack and my workout clothes and everything! But then I got out of work a little late, my legs felt like lead, and I realized that I haven’t had a day off from working out in FOREVER. LIke 3 weeks or something. So instead I decided to partake in Happy Hour instead of exercise.

I started off with a Pear Martini:

This was entirely too sweet for me. Although I love desserts and sweets in general, I am NOT a fan of sweet drinks, I even take my coffee black. This was just way too sweet for me. And honestly it didn’t even taste like it had any alcohol in it. But based on the state of mind i’m in right now—I’m fairly sure it had more than I thought. 

I was planning on just having 1 drink but then talk turned to careers and the future (which completely freaks/stresses me out to no end) so I turned to my liquor for comfort. I quickly finished this and moved on.

I knew I needed something less sweet, so I went back to a classic: gin martini with a twist. too bad this silly place thinks a twist means just the lemon peel and not the whole lemon—they totally jipped me. I LOVE eating lemons out of my drinks. I should have chosen the olives, then at least I would have gotten some fuel in me! This was good–and STRONG. Apparently. Seeing as I am utterly smashed after 2 drinks and it is 7:30 at night. OOOOPS. Bad decisions, like I said.

I should probably go eat something now to soak up the alcohol, but honestly my bed is just calling my name. But then again so is the fruit. What to do, what to do? Too bad I recently bought more whipped cream, so I’m sure that if I have fruit that will mange to sneak it’s way in, and in portions entirely greater than the recommended serving size. And then it will find its way onto my finger. ANd then straight into my mouth like you see in the movies. except you actually don’t see that in the movies because it’s utterly unattractive. But it happens. To me. Don’t worry, I’ll spare the documentation.

Fortunately I came home and straight up to blog for all you wonderful readers who (whom?) I love dearly and as a result haven’t manage to stuff my face (re: Martini party) with junk. Hmm, I sense a trend though…Sarah+martinis=bad news bears.

Ok, I’ll be back later, hopefully more coherent, and with some healthier food to blog.

Hasta luego : )

4 Responses to “Bad Decisions”


  1. 1 Kristie Thursday, July 31, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    Haha drunk blogging at it’s finest. You’re a pro!

  2. 2 Danielle Thursday, July 31, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    Aww, “bad news bears,” my roommate said that all the time, I miss her!

    Sorry about ^ reminiscing 🙂 what I meant to say was…

    Everyone needs a happy hour every once in a while and this is definitely the best tipsy blog post I’ve ever read 😉 have a great restful night and you can start anew in the AM!

  3. 3 blueberryhil Friday, August 1, 2008 at 12:43 am

    This post made me laugh, thank you! 🙂

    My mother has three alcohol “rules” that she taught me. One of them is “no sugary drinks” for the very reason that you can sip them down really fast and have no clue how much alcohol you’ve just consumed! I’m not a huge fan of sweet drinks either, but when I do indulge, I definitely drink faster and I’m definitely less aware of how much I drink.

  4. 4 Jenn Friday, August 1, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    Aw, Sarah – this post was hilarious! Even if it was “bad news bears” I was very entertained by the interesting topics you brought up while…erm…under the influence. I am a total lightweight, like you – my mom cracks up every time I drink with her because one margarita and the shit hits the fan! You and I should totally meet up for drinks – I can see a lot of fun coming out of that (although not necessarily in a healthy way, haha!)


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

