Productivity

Today has been quite the productive day. I’ve already gone to work, updated my resume, studied, ran errands, and cooked dinner in advance (boy does it look/smell good!) And today has been full of good eats already. After I’m done posting I’m off to yoga from 615-745 then racing home to devour my delicious dinner! 

Breakfast

The one good thing about going to work early this morning was the fact that I had this amazing breakfast to fuel me through the day. Fage, wheatberries, fruit, and flax. Perfect. Along with my three cup of coffee, I was energized, full, and my tastebuds were very happy.

Lunch

I luckily had a pretty short day today and managed to wait until I got home to eat lunch. I’m glad I did because a home-cooked meal is SO much better than a packed one, in my opinion. 

Lunch was sort of a random assortment of things, but it was what I was craving, and ended up being amazingly delicious. I cooked a sweet potato in the microwave, and made a small omelet with 1/4c eggbeaters, roasted red peppers, basil, and laughing cow cheese. Alongside I had the sweetest gala apple I’ve had in a long time. This meal was SO good, very filling and comforting, and very yellow/orange!

Snack

Since dinner isn’t going to be until 8:30ish and I need my energy for yoga I had a snack this afternoon of a ww english muffin and Cinnamon Raisin PB. Man, was this good. The PB got all gooey from the heat of the english muffin, and the raisins added the perfect chewiness. Divine.

Random Reminiscing

This summer has had a few nice days but it has rained entirely too much. Today is no exception–rain, rain, rain. It really makes me miss the amazing weather I had last summer when I was living in Haifa, Israel. It was gorgeous every. single. day. So now while I’m working and studying away I really wish I could travel back in time and re-live my summer last year: relaxing on the Mediterranean, traveling, and learning Hebrew. It was by far the best experience of my life and I learned and grew so much as a person. I can’t wait to go back again, hopefully soon!

First is what I’m looking at out my window right now, and second is what I had the pleasure of viewing every day last summer. Sigh….

3 Responses to “Productivity”


  1. 1 Jenn Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    I have to say there is truly no comparison between those two pictures! Israel looks spectacular! Rain, rain, go away!

    Breakfast looks scrumptious – I had Greek yogurt again today, and still am lovin’ it 🙂 I need to add wheatberries though! I need to stick a Post-It on my forehead to remember!

    Yay for omelettes with Laughing Cow cheese! And sweet potatoes too, of course 🙂 I had one of those today as well!

  2. 2 Fitnessista Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    wow, i want to be in israel right now too!!!

    oooh i love sweet potatoes! and laughing cow cheeses! and all of the other delicioius food in this post!

    have fun at yoga!

  3. 3 lindzakins921 Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    mmmmmmmmm 🙂 i love your assortment of lunch foods.. reminds me of the dinner i just ate… i love combining tons of food groups together, i guess that’s why i’m a volume eater 😉

    wow – what an amazing view!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

