Martini Party

Drunk blogging. Let’s see how it goes. The martini party was so much fun. It was the perfect night to sit outside, down sip martinis and have some good quality girl talk.

I made the 1000% worst decision of not having dinner before I left. Bad, bad move. As a result, 2 drinks in and I’m a goner. And then the brownies start calling my name. I had to sample threeΒ one and let me just say they were out of this world. SO amazing. Everyone was raving about them. Then someone else brought chocolate cake with vanilla buttercream icing. Let’s just say I had a few too many bites of that too. And then came pecan bars. This combination along with all the chips and salsa, hummus and crackers, resulted in my eating entirely too much. More than any human being should consume in a 24 hour period, let alone 4 hours. And needless to say I forgot to photograph, oh, everything. Oops. Oh well, it was one night, I really enjoyed myself, and I’ll get back on track tomorrow.Β 

And for the record Key Lime Martinis are divine.

Here’s the martini creation station (i can rhyme while drunk—very impressive):

Me and my Martini:

The girls:Β 

Ok, off to collapse in my nice warm cozy bed. See you tomorrow for a good detox day of healthy foods!

7 Responses to “Martini Party”


  1. 1 Kristie Saturday, July 26, 2008 at 3:25 am

    You gotta have those crazy, overindulgent days once in a while where you just eat whatever without paying any attention to proper nutrition, especially during a girls martini night!
    Glad to hear you had a good time! (And the drunk blogging is impressive πŸ˜‰ )

  2. 2 blueberryhil Saturday, July 26, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    alcohol + dessert = danger! But I’m glad you had a fun time. And that is a very cute picture of you with your martini. Martinis can be very fun accessories. πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Jenn Saturday, July 26, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Haha – drunk blogging, I love it! I actually had a wee bit too much last night too – I decided not to head to the computer πŸ™‚ But you composed yourself well!

    Key Lime Pie martini? YUM! I loove Key Lime Pie. What were the ingredients??

    I agree with Kristie – you have to have those overindulgent days every once and a while.

    You look great, by the way!

  4. 4 Sarah Saturday, July 26, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    Thanks for the compliments guys! I agree–martinis make GREAT accessories!

    Jenn,
    The Key Lime Pie martini version I had was 1.5 oz Vodka (but I used Gin because I’m a gin girl all the way) 1.5 oz Malibu, .5 oz lime juice. This was REALLY strong though. I just did some browsing online for other recipes and a lot call for pineapple juice and/or cream to be added. I definitely think that if I were to make this again I would use these tips because it would make it much more drinkable and a little less dangerous!

    As for the mint chips—yep, I found them right in the regular grocery store in the baking aisle. They remind me a lot of those little candies that come in pastel green and pink with little white sprinkles on top. (great description, I know…maybe you know what I’m talking about though?) And I wish I could send you one, but they were promptly devoured as soon as I got to the party and unfortunately there are none left!

  5. 5 fitnessista Saturday, July 26, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    looks like you had fun– how are you feelin today??
    i just had a couple of drinks last night and i was HURTING this morning! those key lime martinis sound incredible

    haha why is that after a few the brownies start calling your name? they do that to me too, and i just hate turning them down….. πŸ˜‰

    hope you had a great day!

  6. 6 ~C~ Sunday, July 27, 2008 at 8:52 am

    Hey, a girl has gotta have a good time every now and then. It happens to the best of us!

  7. 7 Tina Sunday, July 27, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    So fun! Looks like such a fun time! Yea, martinis! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

