Fabulous Friday

I finally have the day off from work (I think it’s been 10 days!) and I am fully enjoying it! The time really flies by though and I didn’t get all the stuff accomplished that I wanted to, but I did the fun stuff, so that’s what matters. Vacuuming and hard-core LSAT studying can just wait for later : )

I was up early to make it to a morning yoga class. Before I went I had my cereal mix: kashi go lean, fiber one, wheatberries, skim, and flax. It was so good. I think this is my favorite way to eat wheatberries, it goes SO well mixed with cold cereal and really helps in keeping me full longer. If you haven’t tried it yet, I highly recommend it!

After yoga I headed over to my grandparent’s apartment to run some errands and grocery shop for them. I was pretty tired (I haven’t been sleeping well at all for some reason) and it was a million degrees out so I got some iced coffee with sf vanilla. I’d never added flavors to my iced coffee before but it was really good! Sorry the picture is sideways, I’m no good at technology and have no clue how to fix it!

After unloading the groceries I laid out by the pool for a while and read my book. “Belong to Me”. It is fantastic! I seriously can’t put it down! 

I’ve been so busy this summer and the weather has been pretty rainy overall that this was only my 2nd time to the pool all summer! Needless to say, I’m pale as a ghost. It’s ironic because this time last summer I was studying at University of Haifa in Israel and pretty much spent all my time lounging out at the beach on the gorgeous Mediterranean Sea. Sigh.

It was so hot outside that I didn’t last very long before I needed to get back into the air-conditioning. The heat took away my appetite and I wanted something light for lunch. I ran down the street to Panera and picked up the Strawberry Poppyseed Salad. Boy did it hit the spot!

My head started hurting on the drive home due to the heat and I knew I needed to drink more water. So I got one of these:


I am obsessed with flavored water—seltzer and flat. The dasani ones are my favorite, the lemon tasted like lemonade! So good!

Now I’m off to sneak in a few more chapters in my book before deciding what to do the rest of my work-free night!

1 Response to “Fabulous Friday”


  1. 1 Jenn Saturday, July 19, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    I absolutely LOVE the strawberry poppyseed salad from Panera. It is hands down my favorite thing there – I only wish it wasn’t seasonal! I don’t know if you read my blog during the school year, but I pretty much LIVE off of Panera with my roommate, haha. We have such busy schedules and are uninspired to cook – so Panera is where we go!! It looks like a relaxing Friday for you – how fun that you had the day off!

    You’re studying for the LSAT? GOOD LUCK!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

