More of the Same

Today was another extra-long work day, which unfortunately means a pretty boring food day.

Breakfast was the usual. Sorry guy, I promise to switch it up more, but like I said I’m a creature of habit. Today I went back to the fiber one instead of wheatberries though. So that’s a change.

 

I did manage to pack something a little different for lunch today. Turkey, instead of tuna. I had a sandwich on Ezekial Sesame bread (so good!) with an apple and celery.

Dinner was leftovers. I told you today was boring. More Crab-Stuffed Trout, this time with peas. It wasn’t nearly as good this time, the fish dried out while I was reheating it. Sad.

Now I’m off to be lazy and read a new book tat I can’t put down instead of being a good girl and exercising. Bad, I know. But I’d say 9 hours on my feet is about equal to 30 minutes intense cardio, right? Well that’s my theory, and I’m sticking with it.

Then it’s off to bed early so I can do it all again tomorrow. Luckily I get out earlier and can make it to my favorite yoga class of the week!

Edited to add:

I wasn’t hungry at all after dinner but was craving ice cream and realized that I haven’t eaten all that much today (working all day=no afternoon snack) so I decided to have one of these SmartOnes Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream sundaes. They are SO SO good. Choc. Chip Cookie Dough is honestly my favorite food ever, and this dessert is the perfect portion-controlled dessert that satisfies my sweet tooth without sabotaging my weight.

.

6 Responses to “More of the Same”


  1. 1 lindzakins921 Monday, July 14, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    mmmmmm seeing that celery really has me craving some haha… i know that’s a weird craving to get, but your picture makes it look so appealing with that sandwich!

  2. 2 Julz Monday, July 14, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    HEY, don’t say that! “Bad Girl” = BS! Enjoy your time with your book and YES 9 hrs on your feet is way more than you need to endure! You need some R & R to end your night for sure lovebug! Enjoy 🙂

  3. 3 Aimee Monday, July 14, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    That ice cream looks so good. I’ll have to try those Smart Ones.

  4. 4 Jenn Tuesday, July 15, 2008 at 10:06 am

    Um…so that Smart Ones sundae looks A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I am going to write that down right now so that I remember to look for it at the store!

    Ok, so I really did just write it down, haha.

    I think 9 hours on your feet DEFINITELY deserves a night of reading a good book. What’s the new one that you can’t put down?

  5. 5 blueberryhil Tuesday, July 15, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    How would you compare the sesame Ezekiel bread to normal Ezekiel bread? I’ve only had the original kind.

  6. 6 Sarah Tuesday, July 15, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Jenn: it’s called “Year of Pleasures” by Elizabeth Berg. It’s about a woman who’s husband dies and she decides to move across the country and re-learn how to enjoy life. It’s really good and is making me try to appreciate the little things more!

    Bluberryhil: I like the sesame a lot more than the normal kind (which is still good!) the sesame has tons of sesame seeds which give it a really nice chew and texture. The taste is really good too, and not overpowering so it’s still totally great for breakfast with jelly or my personal favorite: PB. Really, I don’t think you can go wrong with any Ezekial product!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

