No Complaints

First of all, breakfast was a success! My wheatberry/cereal mix lasted me throughout all of yoga (without feeling too stuffed and uncomfortable) and well through the morning. I didn’t get hungry for lunch until 1:00ish, a good 5.5 hours after breakfast. This will definitely become a staple in my breakfast choices.
When I was ready for lunch though the hunger hit, and fast. I didn’t feel like making anything time consuming so I settled for one of my favorite go-to meals: tuna. I buy those little tuna in a pouch things and I love them. You don’t even need to drain it, just tear open the pouch and you’re good to go. Tuna is great because its loaded with protein and you get a good amount of food for the calories. I like to mix in dijon mustard, lots of veggies, and curry powder. Yum, yum. 
Also, I found the absolute BEST apple at Whole Foods. It’s called a Jazz apple and I think it’s from Australia or New Zealand or something. Unfortunately the only place I have found them is at WF, so I guess i’ll have to be going there more often. These apples are similar to Gala but SO much better. They are really juicy and incredibly sweet—it’s like eating candy!


This afternoon after I rode my exercise bike for a while I was hungry for a snack. I wanted something light and refreshing so I had some strawberries, a peach, and plain, nonfat yogurt. This yogurt is WF brand and it is a million times better than Dannon. I don’t know what it is about it but it is so creamy and smooth, and not quite as tangy as other plain yogurts. DELICIOUS.

Now this is what I was looking forward to all day:

Leftover Quinoa Risotto. This is seriously out-of-this-world amazing, even the next day. Luckily I was eating alone tonight so I could lick the plate without any judgement : )

Today was definitely one of my best food days in a while, everything I had was amazing and I really have no complaints.  

2 Responses to “No Complaints”


  1. 1 Jenn Thursday, July 10, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    Don’t you just love those days where you feel like everything you ate was perfect? I try to have those days as much as possible!!

    I tried wheatberries for the first time this morning – WOW! I’m hoping they will keep me full as long as they did you. They were so chewy and delicious, I’d have them every day if I could!

    P.S. I think that Better ‘n Peanut Butter would be awesome for baking – or smoothies! Yum!

    Mmm…that apple looks really good! There is definitely nothing wrong with having an excuse to go to Whole Foods more often ;o)

  2. 2 thingsido Friday, July 11, 2008 at 12:12 am

    Don’t be ashamed, I always lick the bowl with or without judgement. However, today I noticed that there was ketchup on my chin approximately 4 hours after I ate anything involving ketchup. Embarrassing? Maybe, but I think we both know that it was probably worth it.


Leave a comment




Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
July 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031