I <3 Sweet Potatoes

Sweet potatoes may be my absolute favorite food ever. They are just so freaking good. 
Since tonight is Marni’s last night home before she leaves for 2 weeks in Italy I decided to make a vegetarian meal so that my sister could actually eat with us for once. I could have done something creative with tempeh or seitan but seeing as my finger incident occurred while making a tofu dinner (which actually was really amazingly delicious) I’m holding a little bit of a grudge and decided to just keep this simple.
The result: Sweet Potato and Spinach Scramble. 
So easy: sweet potato, egg beater, onion, garlic, frozen spinach, and some seasonings.

Sometimes nice, simple comfort food is all you really need.
2 Responses to “I <3 Sweet Potatoes”


  1. 1 Runeatrepeat Thursday, June 19, 2008 at 1:37 am

    I never do anything “with” sweet potatoes, I just eat them plain (with butter and salt). Using them in a recipe sounds so good!

  2. 2 Aliza Thursday, June 19, 2008 at 11:18 am

    I totally agree…we think of regular potatoes as so versatile…why not sweet ones? That looks so yummy.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
June 2008
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

