Chocolate for Your Health

As we all know, I LOVE chocolate. Especially dark chocolate. So when I found out about these dark chocolate calcium supplements I got really excited. They’re called Adora discs and I buy them at Whole Foods. I know that I don’t get enough calcium, so I could just take a calcium vitamin supplement, but where is the fun in that when I could have a little dark chocolate disc of heaven. And I can’t even feel guilty about eating them because they’re good for me. And they taste delicious.


Oh yeah, and see that band-aid. I blame Giada di Laurentis. See I was at this foodie store a while ago in search of a new knife since ours was so dull it couldn’t cut a banana and the saleswomen showed me the sleek, lightweight, pretty knife that Giada uses. Well Giada not only is beautiful and makes delicious food, and I wish I was her, so I bought it. Let’s just say that my knife skills are not up to par. Kids—do not believe everything you see on TV. Just because Giada can chop an onion in 2 seconds flat with this knife does not mean you should try to imitate her crazy knife-wielding skills. I should have known something was fishy with her—I mean look at the food she makes and supposedly eats, and look at her–she can’t weigh even 83 lbs. That should have aroused my suspicious.
So yes, disaster struck. And lots of blood. I hate blood. And it really hurt. I probably should have inspected the wound, possibly gone in for stitches, but I was too scared and didn’t want to pass out so I just wrapped it with a million band-aids to cut off the circulation and prayed for the best. It eventually stopped bleeding, and hasn’t fallen off yet, so that’s got to be a good sign.
And finally, on a completely unrelated note.
Remember when we first took that intro to yoga class with that strange old man and I couldn’t even touch my toes. Well look what I can do now!: 
 
Yeah, I finally managed headstand in class tonight and immediately went home to show-off. After a few failed attempts, we had success. Lovely picture right? I’m especially fond of my no-pack stomach that I’m showing off, as well as my grey (gray?) underwear.
And I swear this is much harder than it looks! Go try it so that you can appreciate me a little more.
Ok, off to bed because 1) I’m lame and 11:00 is actually past my bedtime. 2) I have to work all day tomorrow. Faking a smile and telling middle-aged women how lovely they look in seersucker is also harder than it looks.
0 Responses to “Chocolate for Your Health”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
June 2008
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

