No Fun or Games

Tomorrow is my final exam for Game Theory, which turned out to be my most difficult class this semester. Despite its misleading name–this class is anything but a game. It’s so hard! I’ve taken much higher level econ classes in the past and gotten by without no trouble but this class has just been a killer. Ugh. At this point I don’t even care anymore and just want it to be over!

Preworkout

Since I knew I would be spending the majority of the day in the library I decided to head out for a run first thing this morning. We’re having some crazy weather here in Boston and today it reached 90*!! Holy cow! I did 4ish miles and was sweating buckets by the end. Before I left I had a Kashi bar for some fuel. 

img_3469

Breakfast

The heat really got to me and even after chugging a ton of water and taking a cold shower my appetite was just not there. I knew I needed something to get my brain working so I had a creamy, cool bowl of yogurt and banana. I definitely made up for my lack of appetite throughout the day—when I run outside my metabolism goes into overdrive or something, I’ve been eating all day long!

img_3471

Lunch

As expected, I was in the library the whole entire day. I packed a turkey sandwich with carrots, tomatoes, and PB crackers for lunch, which I unfortunately ate while working away so I couldn’t even enjoy it.

img_3470

Snack

A cara cara orange. LOVE THESE! Also when I stopped back at the house mid-day I desperately needed a pick-me-up so I had some amazing blondies that I had stuck in the freezer to prevent me from eating the entire tray at once, and a few hershey kisses. It’s just been one of those days, you know?

img_3472

img_34771

Dinner

I had a meeting at 5 for my sorority and then I headed back to the library with a quick detour at the campus center to pick up a big salad and akmaks for dinner. I was starving and literally inhaled it! It was good.

img_3473

img_3476

Dessert

I was sitting in a window-less section of the library with intense fluorescent lights and was intently studying, which caused me to totally lose track of time. All of a sudden a wave of tiredness hit me and I noticed it was already almost 10:00! While I still have a lot of work to do, I don’t like walking home that late at night because it’s pretty unsafe here. I basically sprinted back to my house and realized that not only was I tired, but I was hungry too!  I had a biscotti which got melty from being in my hot, hot, hot room and then I cut up a delicious apple with cinnamon and now I’m ready to get back to studying.

img_3475

img_3474

No matter how it goes tomorrow, come 11:45 it’ll be over and I’ll be so relieved!

12 Responses to “No Fun or Games”


  1. 1 Sharon Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    Delicious eats, everything looks amazing.
    And you know what? You’re going to be stellar tomorrow. Keep your chin up and stay positive. Before you know it, you’ll be finished with that exam! Good luck tomorrow!

  2. 2 Bec Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    good luck with the test tomorrow, you’ll do great girl!

  3. 3 jenngirl Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Good luck studying and taking that exam tomorrow! You can do it Sarah!

    And I love that Kashi bar, just like chocolate caramel popcorn! :)

  4. 4 verbalriot Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    i know how you feel…I spent all day in the library too!

    Good luck on your exam, you’re so close to being done!

  5. 5 eatingbender Monday, April 27, 2009 at 12:09 am

    Good luck tomorrow, girly! It’s almost over!

    I love the way your biscotti got all melty. Although I don’t love hot and humid rooms – it’s give and take ;)

  6. 6 Courtney (The Hungry Yogini) Monday, April 27, 2009 at 6:38 am

    Good luck with your test! I’m studying for Managerial Economics right now and game theory makes me want to scream!!! I don’t know how you took a WHOLE CLASS on it! Props to you. Best of luck!

  7. 7 Yasmin Monday, April 27, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Good luck with your test :) That’s the down side of me taking night classes. I hate walking alone by myself, I am just asking to get mugged.

  8. 8 ksgoodeats Monday, April 27, 2009 at 11:01 am

    That’s one thing I don’t like about the summer – the heat kills my appetite! Hope your exam goes well!!

  9. 9 carolinebee Monday, April 27, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    good luck homegirl you will rock it!! Obvi the chocolate will help!

  10. 10 Danielle Tuesday, April 28, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    Good luck with your exam, I’m sure you’ll do great!

  11. 11 Jessica (jesslikesithot) Tuesday, April 28, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    GOOD LUCK WITH THE TEST!!! Sorry it ended up being such a hard class!
    That dessert looks amazing…..a melty biscotti and apple, so perfect!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

