Catch Up

I just turned in that big paper and I feel like such a big weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Don’t get me wrong, I still have tons more to do before the semester is over, but at least that is out of the way. While today should be able getting started on studying for my finals instead I took it to catch up on “me-time”. I went for a long run, painted my nails, started to get my Google Reader out of the triple digits, etc.

Pre-Workout Snack

I woke up this morning with the strongest urge to run. I didn’t want to wait around to eat and digest breakfast so I had a quick clif mini and was out the door. I had to really put exercise on the back burner this past week and it felt so good to get out there and really stretch my legs. I did a strong 5ish miles and felt great the entire time.

img_3460

Breakfast

I’m practically out of groceries again (How does that happen!! I feel like I’m always going to the store! I guess I just eat a lot, haha.) so I had a bowl of cereal and apple since I don’t have any bananas left. It wasn’t as good as usual : (

img_34511

Lunch

I packed up a salmon sandwich (yes, it tasted as weird as it sounds but I’m out of turkey, hummus, and pb!) with an orange and some cupola clouds. I wasn’t satisfied with this at all and was so tempted to buy some chocolate covered pretzels but I have been way overdoing it in the sweets department lately due to all my stress-eating, so I settled on a bowl of fruit instead.

img_3453

img_3454

Snack

My snack was definitely satisfying though and made the rest of the day’s food not even matter! PB Cookie Larabar┬áis like a drug to me. I love it that much.

img_3452

Today was basically my last day of classes in my undergraduate career. Officially the last day in on Monday but we are having an exam in my Game Theory class so I don’t really consider it a class. It’s a pretty bizarre feeling knowing that graduation is right around the corner. I can’t believe I’m about to become a grown-up, haha.

Tonight will be busy and fun. I have an induction ceremony for the International Relations Honors Society to go to this evening, and then there is a “date night” for my sorority which starts at 10. It’s going to be a late night! I had a little too much fun drinking this past weekend and Saturday is our “Spring Fling” concert where there will be festivities all day so I think I’m going to take it easy tonight and just go and hang out but not drink. Plus, I’ve been to this place before and $16 a drink is just not in my budget right now–I’d rather spend that at Whole Foods! Haha.

Hope you’re all having a good day—it’s almost Friday!!

7 Responses to “Catch Up”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    Hooray for your last day of classes (basically, haha)!!!

    GIRL WE MUST CATCH UP!!! I RECEIVED STUFF IN THE MAIL FROM YOU TODAY!!! :-)

  2. 2 Sharon Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    Oh wow, that sounds awesome! Have a blast tonight!

  3. 3 ksgoodeats Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Ready?! Repeat after me, “Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!” ;) Congrats on being done!

    I’d rather spend $16 at WFs too! Enjoy yourself with the upcoming activities, girl!! You deserve to!

  4. 4 hjartas Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    woohoo, you’re done. congrats to you!

  5. 5 Bec Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    Congrats on being ‘almost’ done! Have fun tonight :)

  6. 6 Brooke Friday, April 24, 2009 at 12:21 am

    Hey!
    I just started reading your blog and see you are from Pgh. Where did you go to high school? You don’t need to answer if you feel uncomfortable doing so.

  7. 7 carolinebee Friday, April 24, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    ya baby!! SO glad you’re done and I agree for sure on the WF spree in your future! Thanks for all your support too, I know you can relate to my pain and it means a lot :)


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

