Restocked

Nothing better than a great grocery shop, am I right? I had to choose between nap or Whole Foods, and it was a pretty simple decision. I woke my friend up to make her take me to the store! It was 10:00 and she was like “ughhh, it’s soooo earlyyyy….” HA, I’ve been up for hours! 

I got so much great stuff! Here’s a big overall shot and you’ll see everything soon enough as I eat it up.

img_3385

Lunch

Of course I made myself a big salad to have for lunch. I definitely missed the usual non-Passover goodies I put on like beans, tofu, noodles, etc, but it still did the trick! I also had some dried pineapple. 

img_3388

img_3389

Snack

Pure Bar and more dried pineapple. I go through phases where I’m legit obsessed with a food. For a while it was dates, and now it’s dried pineapple. I love how sweet and chewy it is! 

img_3386

Time to get back to work! There definitely is no time for a nap since I need to get some homework done for tomorrow before my Spinning class at 6:30, I’ve had an extremely unhealthy amount of caffeine today though, so I’m actually holding up pretty well. I’m just waiting for the inevitable crash, hopefully I don’t fall off my bike!

12 Responses to “Restocked”


  1. 1 Lizzy Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    the best thing ever is NEW GROCERIES!!! i’m sure it feels good to have a lot of healthy choices again! i was up early this morning and am sooo tired too! i hope you enjoy your day!

  2. 2 Jen Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    Awesome grocery haul! I’m jealousss, I want someone to take me to Whole Foods but I don’t have a car at college! And you totally reminded me that I want to try Spinning classes, but I’m so shy about trying new things. I’ll give it a shot this week at the gym if I feel brave. :)

  3. 3 Sarah Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Who needs naps when you’ve got coffee, right??!! (she says after her 3rd cup for the day…)

  4. 4 Courtney (The Hungry Yogini) Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    Love the loot. I LOVE dried pineapple!!!

  5. 5 jenngirl Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    SO happy you’ve restocked! Everything looks great!! Have a great night! ;)

  6. 6 Bec Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    What a yummy looking shop, hope you get a lot done homework wise!

  7. 7 Melissa S. Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    yay!! i need to try dried pineapple!!

  8. 8 ksgoodeats Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    Haha 10 is so late in the morning! Way to go on the grocery haul – yummy buys :)

  9. 9 RuntoFinish Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    i love coming home with all my healthy fruits and veggies. I think a lot of people hate grocery shopping.. i love it!

  10. 10 Sharon Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    OH MY GOSH! Love your groceries!!!!

  11. 11 verbalriot Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    yessss love grocery shopping! :)

    Nice loot!

  12. 12 Jenn (eating bender) Tuesday, April 14, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    Haha, I love how my friends wake up super late while I wake up between 6:30-7 every day. At least we get a lot done in those hours, right?

    You got so much good stuff! But wow, dried pineapple takes the cake. That makes me weak in the knees! I looove dried fruit, but pineapple has to be my favorite.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

