Oh Tuesdays

Tuesdays are my crazyyyyyy day and today was no exception! But it’s OK! The SUN was out today and it was warm so I was happy. Really, nice weather is all it takes to make me less miserable happy here at school. Oh, and guess what! I’M GOING HOME IN A WEEK! Yep, I wasn’t sure if it was going to work out but I’m going home for a loonggg weekend to celebrate Passover. I leave a week from Wednesday and I’m staying till Sunday. Let’s just call it Spring Break part 2! WOOHOOOOOOOOO I CAN’T WAIT!

Breakfast

Cereal as usual. I usually use Unsweetened Almond Breeze for my milk but Light Vanilla Soymilk was on sale at the store so I decided to give it a shot. Holy cow! This was so creamy and delicious, I loved it! I’m definitely going to keep this in my usual rotation!

img_3265

I got an email this morning that my spinning class was cancelled because the instructor was sick so I decided to go to the gym on my own earlier to get it out of the way. As much as I love my spinning class, I am totally a morning person and it is rough for me to work out from 6:30-7:30 at night, so I was glad that I could hit the gym earlier today.

Lunch

I packed myself a turkey, laughing cow sandwich with some carrots and a pear that I took from the dining hall last night. It’s a buffet style dining hall so I love swiping things to take with me. You have to be sneaky about it though because the workers are on the lookout and will yell at you. But seriously, for $50,000 a year you better believe I’m stealing whatever I can get my hands on!

img_3268

Snack

During my long afternoon of classes I broke out a kashi bar which I almost broke a tooth eating. Midway through I did find a trick. If you roll it around in your hands for a while it warms up and isn’t quite like biting into a brick. The flavor is really good and it keeps me full so it has so much potential, I just wish it wasn’t so darn hard!

img_3267

After class I really wanted to enjoy the nice weather because I’m sure it will be miserable again tomorrow. Since spinning was cancelled and I already went to the gym I had some extra free time so I took a nice long, leisurely walk. It was great! When I got home I was sort of hungry but not quite ready for dinner so I had a little appetizer: Pirate’s Booty

img_3269

Dinner

My friend was driving over to Whole Foods to pick up dinner for herself so I obviously jumped all over that and got myself a salad and cranberry pecan roll. Mmmm, divine.

img_3270

Dessert

Fresh fruit and whipped cream. I can’t even tell you how good this is, I definitely went back for seconds (and thirds!)–it’s honestly one of my very favorite desserts and just tastes so decadent and amazing, and the fact that it’s so healthy and good for me makes it even better!

img_3271

I’m tired! I have to go read a book (yes, an entire book) for class tomorrow. See ya!

14 Responses to “Oh Tuesdays”


  1. 1 verbalriot Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    My Tuesdays are my craziest days too!

    AND I totally know what you mean about stealing things from the dining hall. I live off campus now but when my friends take me as a guest, I steal SO MUCH! hahah

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    MY TUESDAYS AREINSANE TOO!!! Here’s to tomorrow being Wednesday ;-)

  3. 3 Sharon Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Scrumptious! And fruit with whipped cream? Nice!!!

  4. 4 luckytastebuds Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    First of all, I want to say HOW CUTE of you to develop a Roll-the-roll method of eating the Kashi bar. hahah I can’t believe I’ve never thought of that, but I’m totally with you there – those bars are like ROCKS.

    As for breakfast, YAYYY i’m just like you in that I love switching up the milks! Unsweetened almond milk and whatever light soy milk is on sale! Silk is still the best!! I heart the Silk light chocolate milk!!

    OH! And I used to ALWAYS take tonnes of stuff from dining halls. One time they made me pour out the milk I put in a little water bottle. Grrrr how embarassing!

  5. 5 Bec Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    Pirate’s Booty sounds delicious! I definitely take things all the time from the dinning hall whenever a friend treats me to a meal there, I figure it makes up for how much they charged me for my meal plan as a freshman.

  6. 6 Jenn (eating bender) Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    Ahhhh nice! I’m so glad that you get to go home!! You totally deserve it :)

    Love all the eats – especially Whole Foods goodies!! I can’t believe you have to read a whole book tonight – I hope that it’s semi-interesting!

  7. 7 Lizzy Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    im jealous you had nice weather!! it looks like you had a good day…yaaaa whole foods!! and fruit with whipped cream is the ultimate!

  8. 8 lilveggiepatch Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 11:22 pm

    I’m so glad you get to go home!!! I’m only going to spend the night at my grandparents on Passover Wednesday, but I’ll take what I can get!

  9. 9 glidingcalm Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 12:18 am

    aw! hurray for going home soon!! and hurray for whole foods yummies! my favorite!!

    Happy Wednesday lady!!! :)

  10. 10 Sarah Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 12:57 am

    If you roll it around in your hands for a while it warms up…

    It has so much potential…

    I just wish it wasn’t so darn hard…

    That’s what she said.

    You set me up.

    On a much cleaner note, I love me some Pirate’s Booty. TJ’s brand gets even more white cheezy dust on your fingers. Mmmm…

  11. 11 Jessica (jesslikesithot) Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 1:22 am

    tuesdays always seem to be one of the busiest days for me too!!!

    I love how you stock up at the cafeteria, I wish I could but we get charged by the pound for whatever we buy….RIDICULOUS!!

  12. 12 landoffruitsandnuts Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 1:52 am

    Yay for being able to go home in a week!
    I’ve officially decided your my long-lost twin– or we just have a lot in common. I HATE cold weather and am in a much better mood when it’s warm- I even moved from NC to CA based 95% just on the warmth! I also can’t workout at night or usually put it off if I don’t do it in the morning. I have the same pink heart rate monitor as you & I LOVE fruit for dessert & actually just finished a plate myself. :-) Just thought all the similarities were funny- hope you have a great rest of the week!

  13. 13 landoffruitsandnuts Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 1:53 am

    Oh, and I forgot- I stole an apple from a buffet (souplantation) today. I take a pretend bite on the way out the door :-D

  14. 14 ksgoodeats Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Fresh fruit and whipped cream is divine!! Woohoo for sunny days and going home! I agree completely with your review of the Kashi bar – why must it be so hard?!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

