Cleansing

What a cleansing day I’ve had! I feel nice and refreshed now and can’t wait to get into bed and get a good night’s sleep!

After my hard exam I spent a long time giving my room a deep-clean. I dusted, vacuumed, did laundry, took out the trash, and changed my sheets. Really, is there anything better than the first night sleeping in fresh sheets? Maybe only eating peanut butter and chocolate right before getting into bed would make it a tiny bit better—and I’m sure that can be arranged!

Lunch

I am ridiculously low on groceries again but I had just enough bread left to make myself a honey almond butter sandwich and cottage cheese. 

img_3259

Then it was off to yoga for an extremely hard, extremely sweaty, extremely cleansing practice. I left feeling so good!

Snack

I have tons of work to do and got started on it with a snack: popcorn and yogurt. I find that if I just eat one or the other for a snack I’m starving like 20 minutes later, but combined, the protein and carbs keeps me going for a long time.

img_3261

Dinner

I went to the dining hall for dinner tonight with my sorority little. It was fun! I love her so much : ) She really looks up to me and asks me for advice and comes to me with her problems. It makes me feel important and special!

I had a big salad and some pistachio ice cream (no photo) it was delicious though!

img_3263

Dessert

My little knows how much I love yogurt pretzels so she gave me a little bag of them. Of course I needed to sample some when I got home. Yumm!

img_3264

I’m happy! Today was a good day. I feel refreshed, calm, and content. Let’s hope this feeling lasts!

14 Responses to “Cleansing”


  1. 2 Sharon Monday, March 30, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    Great job on getting lots done!!

  2. 4 martiniwindow Monday, March 30, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    Yay im glad you had a good day!

  3. 5 Anna Monday, March 30, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    There really isn’t a feeling quite like slipping into a bed with fresh sheets. PB and chocolate would make it that much better though.

    I hope you have plenty more amazing days like this one!

  4. 6 Bec Monday, March 30, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    aww thats so cute that your little sister brought you a present that you love :)

  5. 7 verbalriot Monday, March 30, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    mmm yogurt pretzels! I miss those.

  6. 8 Sarah Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 12:19 am

    Now I’m craving clean sheets…and pistachio ice cream.

  7. 9 landoffruitsandnuts Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 12:52 am

    Glad you had a good day- I’m feeling really inspired to clean my room now and I really need to! Thanks for the motivation- cuz it really is a great feeling when it’s all done. By the way, I love the bracelet you made & totally think the imperfection makes it even cuter :-) Hope things continue to go well!

  8. 10 Sarah's Mom Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 7:41 am

    Sarah, see the link below regarding the recall of pistachios (including those used in ice cream) http://www.cnn.com/2009/HEALTH/03/30/pistachio.recall/index.html

  9. 11 Lisa Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 10:51 am

    I came across your blog from Caitlin’s Healthy Tipping Point. Are you still in Pittsburgh? Are you in school? I am a fellow blogger in the ‘burgh! Your food looks amazing, especially the salad!

  10. 12 ksgoodeats Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 11:07 am

    Fresh sheets = simple pleasures in life! Ahhh :)

    Yogurt pretzels are so good! I could go to town on those bad boys!!

  11. 13 Tina Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    I totally agree. I’m a bit of a neat freak so sometimes I get these urges to clean like crazy. I’ll go through my whole room, clean everything, go through cuboards and my wardobe and sort through everything packing bags to go to charity shops and change my sheets, vaccum my room and wash my windows. I haven’t done a big clean like that in a long time and just mentioning it now is giving me the urge to do it. Maybe I’ll do that tomorrow afternoon! :) Sounds like you had a really good day. Yoga is a perfect way to complement a cleaning day since then you’re cleansing your insides too, and not only your surroundings! Great eats too. I wish we had yoghurt covered pretzels here!

  12. 14 Jenn (eating bender) Tuesday, March 31, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    I’m so glad you had a nice day! It makes me so happy to read that – literally brightens my mood :) And way to be productive, girly. I need to do that tomorrow! I loooove clean sheets!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

