Catch Up

Hello ladies and gentlemen Dad! Sorry I ditched you guys yesterday, I was having sort of a rocky day and just wasn’t up for posting. I’m back now though! 

Breakfast

I slept until a little past 8 this morning, it felt so great! Last night I put together some overnight oats which I very happily enjoyed this morning. So good and creamy. Yummm. I love these but always forget to get the oats soaking the night before—I really need to remember more often though because I love this breakfast!

img_3227

My morning class got out early today–wooohooo! so I decided to hit up the gym. I’m really glad I did because I ran into a friend there that I hadn’t seen in so long due to study abroad different semesters and the fact that I’m really not friends with her best friend. Oh drama. Haha. Anyway, we had some major catching up to do and it made the time fly by.

Lunch

No surprises here! Just the usual pre-yoga almond butter sandwich, cottage cheese, and carrots.

img_3228

Yoga was actually sort of mehhh today. I have had the same instructor for 3 years now and so we’ve gotten to know each other pretty well. He often uses me to help demonstrate postures for the class and today he wanted me to kick up into handstand with him supporting me. Well, this is a posture that I have really struggled with and haven’t been able to master on my own but can usually do with help. Well for some reason today I just could not do it. I tried a few times but gave up. I was so embarrassed!! I know that I shouldn’t be since it is a hard posture and few people in the class could do it either, but I was still embarrassed that everyone saw me struggle with it. Ughh. I also feel like I let my instructor down, which is also silly, because he obviously was confident in my ability and I fell short. I couldn’t get over it and sort of fumbled my way through the rest of practice. 

Snack

After yoga I needed a snack to make me feel better. I had some yogurt-my first time trying this flavor and I loved it! I also packed up the granola bar to take with me to the libs for some study-time. Boy do I have a lot of work coming up in the next few weeks, I’m overwhelmed!

img_3229

I got to catch up with my best friend Aliza on the phone today—I miss her so much! We’re going on a cruise together this summer and I seriously can’t wait!

Dinner

I was starving for dinner tonight. I went into the freezer for a Healthy Choice Mediterranean Pasta which wasn’t as good as I expected–it didn’t have that much flavor considering all the great ingredients: Orzo, Beans, Cranberries, Apples, and Carmelized Onions. I was still hungry when I finished so I had some hummus and veggies.

img_32301

img_3231

Dessert

Then I spent way too long at somethinggreek.com designing a sweatshirt for my Little! It’s so cute! I snacked on my last little box of yogurt raisins in the process. Then I was still hungry. Sometimes I’m a bottomless pit! I had a banana. 

img_3232

Would you believe that up until last year I hated bananas (and peanut butter too!!). Thank goodness I’ve over that ridiculousness!

img_3233

I could lie to you and say that I’m off to do more work, but honestly I’m getting into bed and watching Twilight! Goodnight!

12 Responses to “Catch Up”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    Sorry about the yoga frustrations :-( Hang in there!!

    Enjoy Twilight!!

  2. 2 Sharon Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    Awh, sorry about yoga and all. Hope all turns out.

    I know what you mean about bananas. Last year I would never eat one! And now, these last couple of days… I have more than one each day… CRAZY!!!

  3. 3 Haleigh Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    Sorry about yoga! Sometimes the poses just feel so natural and sometimes they just feel like your body is not supposed to move that way. I love somethinggreek.com!! It was kind of an obsession when I went to OU! Enjoy Twilight! I have no doubt Edward Cullen can turn the day around! :)

  4. 4 Erin Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Good! You don’t need to work anymore. I hope you feel better today sweetie :) Look at you being the yoga prototype. Of course, I’d be embarrassed too, but it sounds like overall you’re a star pupil :)

  5. 5 Jenn (eating bender) Thursday, March 26, 2009 at 2:29 am

    I’m sorry your day was rocky – text me if you want to chat. Please don’t ever hesitate!!

    I’m glad you got to end the day with Twilight, though. I’ve been seriously obsessed with it since it came on Monday.

    I’m so excited to read that you and Aliza will be going on that cruise! That will be so much fun and something you totally deserve after this year of school!

  6. 6 jesslikesithot Thursday, March 26, 2009 at 2:42 am

    Glad you’re doing better girl! I tried that healthy choice meal about a month ago and wasn’t a fan either!!! And I also had it with veggies and hummus, haha!! But yes, back to amy’s for the microwavable meals please and thank you!

  7. 7 Sarah's Mom Thursday, March 26, 2009 at 8:55 am

    I can’t believe you bought Twilight. I was going to send it to you today as a present.

  8. 9 ksgoodeats Thursday, March 26, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Aw sorry you were so frustrated with yoga! Don’t feel like you let anyone down though!! That Healthy Choice meal sounds like it had some serious potential too!

    Happy Thursday!!

  9. 10 lilveggiepatch Thursday, March 26, 2009 at 11:16 am

    Everyone I know has been watching Twilight recently! When we went to see it, Ari thought it was BETTER than Harry Potter. Boy, please. But still pretty enjoyable. Hope you’re having a better day today!

  10. 11 Danielle Thursday, March 26, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    You once used the “h” word to describe how you felt about PB and bananas? That’s insanity.
    ;)

  11. 12 Danielle Thursday, March 26, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    Up until last month my boyfriend had never tried PB I was shocked, he just thought he wouldn’t like it, he’s making up for it now though.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

