A Different Sort of Medicine

While physically my foot is still killing me, emotionally I am feeling a lot better this morning. Why, you may ask? Well because I took a dose of my favorite medicine this morning: a trip to Whole Foods. It wasn’t a major shop but I did get some good things! Before I left I had a big bowl of kashi go lean/fiber one. My bananas need to ripen up faster–I miss them!

img_2754

And here’s the damage:

Fridge finds:

img_2755

Freezer:

img_2756

Bars:

img_2758

Other:

img_2759

Make sure you pick up one of these ‘the Whole Deal’ flyers when you go to WF next time–there are some great recipes and lots of coupons! I saved a ton of money today as a result!

I’m really excited about some of the stuff I bought—especially the melatonin, I hope it helps me sleep! 

Today is going to be a very busy day–it’s the start of Sorority Recruitment Week here and if you’re Greek you know how stressful, tiring, and busy that makes you! Today we have an event from 11-4 and I don’t know how my poor foot is going to like being stood on for that long–not to mention how my stomach is going to like the bizarre eating schedule it’s going to have to follow. I’ll be back later tonight to let you know how it goes.

10 Responses to “A Different Sort of Medicine”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Sunday, January 25, 2009 at 11:03 am

    Hooray for Whole Foods!!!!! Great grocery haul you’ve got there :-)

    Hang in there with your busy day and with the eating schedule!!

  2. 2 sarahannmatheny Sunday, January 25, 2009 at 11:07 am

    Glad you found the melatonin!

    The hubs was trying to bribe me to go out to Portland again tonight and said, “We could go to Whole Foods….”

    Guess you and I like the same kind of medicine!

    Have a good day, Sweetie!

  3. 4 Melissa S. Sunday, January 25, 2009 at 11:48 am

    i totally used like 6 coupons out of that magazine when i went to WF yesterday! yay for coupons and savings!

  4. 5 jenngirl Sunday, January 25, 2009 at 11:56 am

    Glad you’re feeling better, oh WFs how I wish I could go!!

    Good luck with recruitment stuff, I’m getting nervous about our upcoming practices and stuff, so it’s good to know I’m not alone :)

  5. 6 Sharon Sunday, January 25, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    Wow, what an awesome trip to Whole Foods! Love the awesome things you got!

  6. 7 monsappetit Sunday, January 25, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    Ah now I’m craving a trip to Whole Foods! You bought some great stuff- especially that cookie :)

  7. 8 ksgoodeats Sunday, January 25, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Whole Deal does have a TON of coupons :) Fabulous haul, my dear!! That Amy’s burrito is one of my favorites!

    Good luck with all the craziness – hope your foot starts to feel better, ASAP!!!

  8. 9 Nicole Sunday, January 25, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    I hope your foot feels better soon!

    Awesome WF trip, though :D

  9. 10 Erin Sunday, January 25, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Woo hoo! Glad to see that Melatonin in there!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

