Sweet Endings

Seriously nothing beats fresh fruit in the summertime. 

I started getting really hungry a few hours after dinner (probably because dinner was a lot smaller than anticipated due to the kasha failure) so I decided to have a sweet/salty snack. A mini bag of kettle corn and some delicious fresh fruit in my adorable little bowl from Anthropologie (my favorite store ever!)

I was actually still hungry after eating this so I decided to listen to my body and give in to what it was craving. Lucky for me that craving was more fruit! Now don’t get me wrong, I do love my chocolate but honestly sometimes there is nothing like a big fruit bowl to make me happy!

3 Responses to “Sweet Endings”


  1. 1 Fitnessista Sunday, July 27, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    don’t you love when that happens?? because about 90% of the time, my body craves chocolate! i love the rare occasion when it craves fruit instead :)

    those mini kettle corn bags are the best little snaack!

  2. 2 Jenn Monday, July 28, 2008 at 7:28 am

    I love when the craving is for fruit! It feels so much better once you’ve stuffed yourself with cherries rather than chocolate :) And I love the bowl from Anthropologie. I actually picked up two bowls that look very similar from Whole Foods this weekend because they were on sale. The fact that they look so similar probably shouldn’t surprise you though. Haha!

    Happy Monday (if there is such a thing)!

  3. 3 blueberryhil Monday, July 28, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    That’s great! I’ve actually found that the more I take care of my body and listen to it, the more often I crave healthy things. It’s really nice.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

